We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to stay at these apartments.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bijilo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingfishers Apartments
Reviewed 20 November 2009

For peace of mind and safety these apartments were excellent. The service was very good every thing you needed and the staff were already ready to help. The rooms were a very good size, bed linen,towels etc. changed on a regular basis. Being self catering they had all the equipment you required and good quality. The location was very good just being set back off the main highway but within walking or short taxi ride to "The Main Strip" and many restaurants. The main thing I liked was that we were made very welcome by the owners and staff and shall be returing next year.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRSBARROW27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2009

We booked an apartment at The Kingfishers to relax for a few days after doing charity work up country in the Gambia. What a find! There are just 4 lovely apartments around an enclosed garden with a small pool. It is set a few hundred yards back from the main road, so is wonderfully quiet. We were made to feel at home by the owners, Lesley and George, who come from Scotland. Their small team of staff were always available to help and were very friendly and pleasant - we got on particularly well with Sait (though it would help if I had known more about football, as he is fanatical about it!). A quiet stretch of beach is only 10 mins walk away as are a number of reasonable restaurants. The Senegambia area is a short taxi ride away (or a 40 min walk) and Bijilo Forest Park was also nearby. The apartments have a lovely bedroom with an en-suite shower room and a small kitchen/dining area.
The price is ridiculously cheap (don't tell the owners) at 800-1000D per apartment per night.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canalshopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers zijn prima .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 240post
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieandClinton, Manager at Kingfishers Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ceciel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieandClinton, Manager at Kingfishers Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieandClinton, Owner at Kingfishers Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Appartement 3 is erg ruim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank An B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieandClinton, Owner at Kingfishers Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bijilo
1.3 mi away
Senegambia Beach Hotel
Senegambia Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Serekunda
1,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baobab Holiday Resort
Baobab Holiday Resort
#3 of 6 in Bijilo
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kololi Beach Club
Kololi Beach Club
#2 of 9 in Kololi
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kairaba Beach Hotel
Kairaba Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in Serekunda
843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lemon Creek Hotel Resort
0.0 mi away
Seaview Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingfishers Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfishers Apartments

Address: Bijilo, Bijilo, Gambia
Region: Gambia > West Coast Division > Bijilo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Bijilo
Price Range: £36 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Kingfishers Apartments Gambia/Bijilo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing