We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Great service”
Review of Wild Clove

Wild Clove
Ranked #27 of 63 Restaurants in Mona Vale
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great service”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a family dinner at Wild Clove
All dishes were very nice and yummy. We ordered Bombay beef Hot but I found it quiet medium. That might be because of my Indian tongue. Other than that everything was perfect. Definitely coming back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank orko m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Contemporary Indian cuisine”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I'm so pleased my husband booked a table tonight(Saturday) as by 7pm this restaurant was fully booked and turning people away. Decor is light, airy and modern not exactly what I expected from an Indian restaurant. We ordered Lamb Tamarind and Prawn Chochori, both described a medium hot but we would say mild. It's a matter of taste of course but having lived in Asia we have acquired a taste for spicy food. Having said that the flavours of the dishes really shone through. With BYO @1.50pp (no wine menu)the overall bill was very reasonable . Highly recommended, we will return.

As an aside , this restaurant runs cooking courses once a month and having enquired wlll also run private courses at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gisele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Four of us ate here last night and we really enjoyed it. The decor is very simple but the table linen immaculate and the food was delicious. We ordered Mango Chicken, Lamb Dansak, Kashmiri Beef and Kadai Sabzi which was a mixed vegetable dish and two large dishes of plain rice. The four dishes were each very individual in their taste, aromatic and tasty and the meat very lean and tender. The portions were ideal in size and we just about cleared every dish but then had no room for dessert!
We took our own wine and beer and were given water and an ice bucket on arrival. Service was prompt and once the waiter had established that we were happy with everything a couple of times throughout the meal, he was unobtrusive.
All in all it was a very pleasant experience and we will definitely return again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Bo-Peep387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Modern Indian”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Good service, reasonably priced, BYO, been there twice in as many months,enjoyable.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank IDMillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Clove also viewed

 
Mona Vale, Pittwater
Mona Vale, Pittwater
 

Been to Wild Clove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing