We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon trip - 2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Crillon le Brave
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at Crillon-le-Brave for two nights mid-way through our honeymoon en route from Bordeaux to Cannes. We had high expectations but this place surpassed them in every way. We arrived in a complete state - fiat 500 full of far too many suitcases and all the detritus of a wedding, but were treated like royalty - like all other guests here - and immediately felt all stresses melting away. high points were the meal in the main restaurant - which was fabulous value and one of the best meals of our holiday - and the pool which always had plenty of sun loungers available. Lots of little things made the stay so pleasant - free sparkling water everywhere and no hidden extras. Room was beautifully individualised and we have vowed to come back here!

Room Tip: any room will be good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saarsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hclb, Owner at Hotel Crillon le Brave, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We really appreciate you letting us know that we were able to be a nice part of your honeymoon. We hope you enjoyed Cannes too. We’d be delighted to welcome you back to Crillon sometime soon!

Best regards from the entire team at Crillon le Brave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four for 2 nights as my husband was cycling Mount Ventoux. What a treat! I wouldn't call this a family hotel but we were so well looked after that it's a very comfortable place to bring (well behaved!) children. We stayed in a very cute 3 storey house which was immaculate. The views were to die for and the pool just incredible! For me the highlight was the informal service and the food. We ate in both restaurants and the meals were 2 of the best I've ever had. Come here for a special place to stay - bit mainly for couples.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Helena549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hclb, Owner at Hotel Crillon le Brave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank-you for posting this review. While it’s true that we’re not what you might call a ‘family hotel’, children are always welcome at Crillon le Brave. We’re glad that you enjoyed your meals as well as your accommodation in the little house “La Sousto”, which does work very well for a family of four.

Best regards, The Team at Crillon le Brave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. The place overall is absolutely charming and breathtaking. The pool area is wonderful. We ate at the main restaurant and the food was fantastic. We had the set menu which I think was 65 euros but you get a lot of food so make sure you are hungry! We ate at the Bistro another night and that was good too. The best was the delicious buffet breakfasts! The croissants are amazing. (better than any croissant we had in Paris). Our room was not huge but was really charming and had an outstanding view of Mont Ventoux and the countryside. Julyan at the front desk was so sweet, friendly and professional. Overall, even though it is really expensive to stay and eat here, we were happy we splurged to stay at this breathtaking property. We would definitely go back again one day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Feedyoursoul_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hclb, Owner at Hotel Crillon le Brave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We’re honoured that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary and thrilled that you had a wonderful experience to mark the occasion. And thank-you for the mention of Julyan at our front desk. He and the rest of our great team all work very hard to make a stay with us truly special. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Crillon le Brave for another anniversary celebration!

Best regards, The Team at Crillon le Brave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here for the truffle and wine weekend and really enjoyed this picturesque hotel. It was so relaxing waking up to the scenery on top of the hills. The breakfast was full of local fresh jams, bread and fruits. The restaurant at the hotel was amazing and the truffle dinner was excellent. We really enjoyed the truffle activities organised by the hotel! We had an amazing experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lhm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hclb, Owner at Hotel Crillon le Brave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank-you for this review and the mention of our wine and truffle weekends. We’re so lucky to be in the heart of great truffle and wine territory and it’s great fun to share the mysterious world of black truffles with our guests.

Best regards, The Team at Crillon le Brave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very simply, this is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and we felt like the King and Queen of the castle (dorky, I know, but true). The views from our generously sized room of Mt Ventoux were fantastic and the sound of the darting swallows as our morning wake up call was blissful. After a hot day of biking, the pool was a perfect retreat with a view of the valley's vineyards as far as the eye can see. The breakfast was healthy and fresh and we also enjoyed a tasty dinner at the hotel. You can't beat the views from the breakfast patio. The staff were all pleasant and willing to help with any need. The ambience was spa-like, and I did not see/hear any children. After spending many nights in Paris in the past, I had not experienced the Provence countryside until now. We will definitely return to Crillon le Brave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveNYCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hclb, Owner at Hotel Crillon le Brave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience at Crillon le Brave. We know what you mean about feeling like King and Queen of the castle. Our hilltop location with big views of the vineyards below gets the imagination going. And thank-you for mentioning our staff, who are so dedicated to making sure our service lives up to the beauty of our setting.

Best regards from the entire team at Crillon le Brave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Intimate full service hotel offering great comfort, privacy and attentive friendly staff. Superb breakfast with knock-your-socks off views and character. Although we selected a small room with interior courtyard views, it really did not matter as we spent most of time in the many public areas that are graciously appointed. Choose at least one night in the main restaurant - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you need space and a large bathroom, you may need to book one of the more luxurious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RJMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hclb, Owner at Hotel Crillon le Brave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank-you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. Our staff work hard to deliver friendly and attentive service while also making sure our guests enjoy privacy and the beauty of the hotel’s setting, so we’re very pleased that you appreciated their efforts.

Best regards from the entire team at Crillon le Brave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Spent my birthday at this R&C hotel and I had a memorable time. We had a deluxe room cum dinner breakfast package. We were given a room in the building that also houses the restaurant. The bedroom was a tad small, the bathroom was a good size with both a shower and a large tub. The view was good. It had all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and efficient; everyone tries very hard to provide the level of service expected of a 5 star hotel. The terrace dining area has an amazing view of Mont Ventoux and its surrounds. We were at the peak of Mont Ventoux earlier in the day and having dinner at the terrace overlooking it made it even more special. Dinner was very good and of a high culinary standard. The Sommelier allowed us to open a 1985 bottle of Burgundy we bought from Beaune with a corkage charge (fair enough). We had a wonderful evening and stay at the Hotel. We were glad we chose this hotel instead of the R&C in Bonnieux which had a 2 Michelin starred chef but mixed reviews on service. We certainly plan to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hclb, Owner at Hotel Crillon le Brave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for this nice summary of your stay with us. We’re certainly pleased that spending your birthday at Crillon le Brave provided some memorable moments. It’s definitely hard to beat dinner on the terrace with a view of Mt Ventoux and a nice ’85 Burgundy!

Best regards from the entire team at Crillon le Brave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crillon-le-Brave
0.2 mi away
La Maison de Crillon
La Maison de Crillon
#2 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
53 reviews
14.6 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
284 reviews
17.3 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
583 reviews
13.7 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
14.5 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crillon le Brave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crillon le Brave

Address: Place de l Eglise, 84410 Crillon-le-Brave, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Crillon-le-Brave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crillon-le-Brave
Price Range: £214 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Crillon le Brave 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crillon le Brave is a relaxed and informal refuge where you can enjoy all of the simple pleasures of Provence. Located about 25 miles northeast of Avignon, our 36-bedroom hotel - a member of Relais & Chateaux since 1995 - is perched on top of a tiny hill village surrounded by vineyards and olive groves. The views from our rooms, terraces and gardens are stunning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Crillon le Brave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crillon Le Brave Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing