We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service.”

L'Auberge du Vieux Chateau
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Cabris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Traveler's Choice 2015. Come discover Cuisine steeped in the flavors of Provence and the Mediterranean made with fresh products from the morning market. A very attentive service. In the enchanting village of Cabris, 4 kms from Grasse and 20 minutes from Cannes, the Auberge nestles in the court of honour of the feodal castle with its amazing panoramic view of the Cote d'Azur, from the Esterel hills to St Jean Cap Ferrat. . Savor the sun on the terrace from the shade of our parasols, or relax before the imposing fireplace in the chateau's guard room.
Fornebu, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Great food and location. Lunching on a Sunday was an expensive meal. More flexebility in prices should be possible. Remember to book in advance.

Helpful?
Thank Terje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    100
    27
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Splendid restaurant in an exquisite scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have had one of the best meals ever...a meal? No it was a feast! Everything was as exquisite as the scenery on a warm august evening....Fantastic atmosphere, an outstanding chef and the people working there, really know what they are doing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The restaurant is situated in a village at the top of a small mountain (?). It's easily accessible, there is good parking and it's worth arriving early to wander around. The village has a connection with Albert Camus – apparently he once lived there. The restaurant is spacious, comfortable and run very professionally. We went for the tasting menu and it was excellent, but I couldn't help thinking the food delivered to other tables seemed even better (but that probably says more about me than the food). I do think the restaurant merits comparison with the small handful of very good restaurants that I have been to; and the prices are equivalent, too. We all enjoyed it very much. The photos below don't do the food justice, but may help to give you an idea.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Having spent almost a week in the area without any real proper dining, we finally found our way to this very nice restaurant. Location and ambiance was just smashing! Children's menu was great - no pre-processed food and very happy kids and parents ;-) The adults chose the three course lunch menu of the day and was surprised with new flavours and great tastes.
We'll definitely be back next time we're in the area - thanks to the nice and friendly staff and very skilled chefs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bgrimholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best restaurant we've ever ben to.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We paid an impromptu visit, and were delighted on every level: outstanding, knowledge service; cuisine; wine list; views; ambience. Thanks to expense accounts, I've eaten at fine restaurants the world over, and this puts the rest in the shade.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisWM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Auberge du Vieux Chateau also viewed

 
Chateauneuf de Grasse, Grasse
 
Peymeinade, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Auberge du Vieux Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing