We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Jas du Boeuf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jas du Boeuf
Ranked #1 of 4 Cruis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I had a very enjoyable evening at Jas du Boeuf. Jerome and Dana were wonderful hosts and really provided a place of solace after a bit of a stressful drive. We managed to get terribly lost so Jerome came looking for us and all the local restaurants happened to be closed so Dana prepared a delicious light meal so that we didn't have to go in search of some place to eat. These acts of kindness were so very, very much appreciated.

The accommodation itself was superb. We loved our room and the surroundings and breakfast was extremely delicious.

If we knew what we know now, we would have stayed a couple of days to take in the surrounding area and to try some of the local restaurants - one night wasn't enough. This would be a fantastic place to go for a relaxing weekend. Just make sure you get directions and don't let your GPS take you on the wrong road.

See for yourself how great this place is by checking out this link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kMG6lL5h6bU.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Babyboomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Jas du Boeuf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed in Dana and Jerome's village house as part of our Provencal escape from Canadian winter and it was a such a treat: views of the Luberon mountains from the bedrooms and patio, a friendly village to explore, well maintained and marked trails for day hikes, and Avignon and Aix-en-Provence only an hour away by car. We wondered what winter would be like in an old stone house, but the owners have installed heated floors throughout and this lovingly renovated property has all the mod coms and lots of delights for the eye. And yes, there were winter roses!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marni907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had such an amazing time staying here. Dana and Jerome were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay and we have already recommended it to all our friends. We had a room by the pool and enjoyed the amazing views and cooking in the outside kitchen while the sun went down over the mountains. Perfect!! We were so relaxed when we came home, we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynwen000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Well the title says it all. Dana and Jerome were just wonderful hosts and the place itself was just so peaceful and so beautiful with wonderful views. We had the best room in the place with decking outside and bright but rustic inside. Fab rain shower in en suite. the pool was lovely and inviting and neither salt water neither full of chlorine which is very nice and a big plus. Dana and Jerome cooked us a lovely meal on our last night and so helpful with guiding us around the area. As for the two cute dogs Pollux and Castor they were so sweet. You could not wish for a better stay in the hills or a peaceful stay and we had such a wonderful 4 days.

Room Tip: choose the Romarin for the decking and the size of room and the fab bathroom with rain shower and th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Jerome and Dana were the most welcoming and lovely hosts who really did everything they could to make our stay as wonderful as possible. Their gorgeous dogs Castor and Pollux loved our Sheila too! Amazing pool, gorgeous room, delicious supper on the terrace outside in the evening where wine and laughter flowed freely. Would recommend to anyone - do stay more than one night though to really explore the place and surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My partner and I visited Jas de Boeuf for a long weekend and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The new owners Dana and Jerome - incredibly attentive and hospitable hosts - seem to have injected a fresh breath of air into the property.

The rooms are light and cosy, with a fully-equipped outdoor kitchen available to guests. There is a natural pool with great views of the countryside (towels and deck chairs provided). The accommodation also had the benefit of being situated away from the main road (much less noise), which appears to be a problem with some of the other B&Bs in the area.

Recommended for anyone looking for some peace and tranquility.

Room Tip: The bungalows are a bit more expensive but worth it for the privacy - oot to mention the pool is a h...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Innika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at jas de Boeuf. Incredible mountain setting, very comfortable accommodation, and hosts Jerome and Dana are very welcoming. They showed us the local market at Forcalquier and guided us to the best local bistros. The breakfast was excellent, as was the table d'hôte.

If you enjoy cycling, walking, sightseeing, photography or simply relaxing this really is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: All rooms are really nice. We stayed in the main house in Romarins, which has its own terrace and g...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruis
6.9 mi away
La Bonne Etape
La Bonne Etape
#1 of 3 in Chateau-Arnoux
289 reviews
10.4 mi away
Le Couvent des Minimes Hotel & SPA L'Occitane
10.0 mi away
La Bastide St Georges
La Bastide St Georges
#2 of 3 in Forcalquier
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Auberge de l'Abbaye
Auberge de l'Abbaye
#3 of 4 in Cruis
10 reviews
12.4 mi away
Le Mas du Cadranier
Le Mas du Cadranier
#1 of 1 in Villeneuve
168 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Jas de Peguier
Le Jas de Peguier
#1 of 2 in Chateauneuf-Val-Saint-Donat
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas du Boeuf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas du Boeuf

Address: Lieu Dit Parrot, 04230 Cruis, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Cruis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cruis
Price Range: £82 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the southern slopes of the Montagne du Lure under the clear blue skies of Haute Provence northeast of Aix-en-Provence, Le Jas du Boeuf offers luxurious accommodation in a magical location with magnificent views. Calm is guaranteed by hundreds of acres of forests and fields scented with wild herbs and lavender, yet great little restaurants are just down the road. There are no neighbours within view or hearing distance and all rooms have their own private entrance directly from the gardens. You can choose between stone walls in the beautifully restored 18th century sheep barn or modern poolside bungalows that pull the outside in. Read in one of the many shady corners of the grounds or hike up the mountain and enjoy the views of the Alps before taking a dip in the heated, infinity pool, which is salt and chemical free thanks to the latest UV cleaning technology ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jas du Boeuf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Du Boeuf Cruis, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing