We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond!”
Review of The Frogs' House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Frogs' House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Jeannet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Frogs' House is AMAZING! Hosts that treat you like royalty and a location offering something for everyone. Charming village, sporting opportunities galore and views to die for. The fresh breakfasts on the terrace were delicious and the ambiance so relaxing. Nice to mingle with other guests before setting off on your day. We will be back.

Room Tip: The suite on the top floor was perfect for our family of four!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you Beth :)
all the best to the all family, we'll be happy to see you again!
Benoit et corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Anyone looking for a stunning B&B
Situated in an amazing location , in a beautiful village/ town yet only 20mins from Nice airport and Nice centre look no futher!
Hosts Beniot and Corrine are simple lovely , and passionate about what they have created!
Our experience at Frogs was an unforgettable one and one which we will surely repeat!
Thankyou for making our stay so special!! Ken and Lynnette

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you Ken and Lynnette !
so happy you enjoyed your stay, we'll be happy to see you again in St Jeannet :)
sincerely
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

DELIGHTFUL is the most fitting description for the very unique Frogs´House and the charming owners. Tucked away in the beautiful, tranquil village of St. Jeannet (where not only the road comes to an end but also the hustle and bustle of Nice) this small hotel offers peace-lovers all they can wish for a relaxing stay. We loved our spotlessly clean, airy room "Philomène" with its view down to the coast and (for French standards) spacious bathroom. We award 5 stars to the simple but excellent lighting in the rooms - better than in some 5 star hotels we have stayed in around the world - and to the fact that there was NO T.V. in the room, well done! Corinne´s superb breakfasts on the terrace were a wonderful way to start the day - her home-made jams delicious (mmm, the apricot one....), joghurt, different breads etc. and the guests passed around the cheese-board from table to table.
How nice to be greeted every morning with a genuine happy smile. The guests obviously felt very much at home as many of them wandered in and out of the kitchen either for a chat with Corinne or to return their breakfast crockery. In fact it was just like staying with friends.
We would like to thank Corinne and Benoit (who was out climbing, hiking etc. with the more active guests) for a very memorable stay and wish them both all the best with their unique Frogs´House (a great name, such a sense of humour!). We are now recommending this little treasure to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you Margaret !!! we feel more than touched, nothing else we can say...
'hope we'll meet again,
Benoit et corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Benoit and Corinne couldn't have been nicer - helpful, accommodating and, importantly in this case, patient. They have organized things very well. The open kitchen where guests can help themselves to drinks and snacks is a wonderful idea. It makes it feel more like a home than a hotel. It meant I could relax knowing my parents were in good hands. They loved the breakfast on the terrace in particular. Thank you very much indeed.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ed06640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

those are the best encouragements we can get, as it gives us the will and courage to do even better...thanks a lot :) !
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My friend and I have just returned from The Frogs' House and what a superb weekend. Benoit and Corrine were excellent hosts and our expectations were well surpassed. Although we only stayed three nights Benoit was able to take us to visit Nice, St Jeannet Vineyard, a goat farm, swim in the Med sea, visit Tourettes village, sweet factory and swam in the canyon plus many walks!

The B&B was very clean and the breakfast superb with home made yoghurt, jams and bread. There are a few shops in the village and a couple of great restaurants, particularly les tableau de Baoux.

Thanks again Benoit and Corrine for the great hospitality and laughs - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Hi David (and Linda :) )
Thank you for your amazing enthusiasm and wonderfull laughs :) the 6 "crazy" australian ladies loved you, they kept saying they missed you on their last day with us after you had left !
We wish you all the best for the two of you, and a wonderfull wedding, in England...or in Australia ;)
All the best
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This by far has been one of the best vacations we've been on!

Between the scenic views (Alps to your left and the Mediterranean to your right) to the amazing cuisine (homemade yogurt to the acquired taste of Andouillette) to the AMAZING people (special thanks to Benoit and Corrine for such an epic experience), the Frog's House is indeed an experience that transcends mere touristic travel.

Indeed, you do have the privilege of visiting an olive oil factory, or spending a day in Nice's Cours Selaya market, as well as partaking in the festivities of a local vineyard, BUT the true highlight of this experience is the engagement with both your host as well as the locals! The shared kitchen approach and the fresh home-made breakfasts every morning started the day with laughter, riveting conversation, perhaps live music, and the strange sensation that even if you didn't climb to the mountain top that day, or tour around the French Riviera, or visit Matisse's Chapelle du Rosaire de Vence- the day would have still been complete!

Benoit was a great host and guide! He was beyond familiar with the area and the artisans and the history! By tours end, we had shaken hands with the mayors of Nice and Vence, jammed with local and international sax and guitar players, as well as rubbed elbows with an international filmmaker during a wine soirée!

Corrine made us feel quite at home in St. Jeanette! We couldn't ask for a better hostess. From the fantastic French lunch on day one to the epic ontological conversations on the days to follow- we always felt welcomed and taken care of.

Here's where we do minor justice by saying: Thank you! You both deserve so much more- and may this be our greatest recommendation!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Erik, Shereen,
there is nothing we can say to thank you for your message, as it would be always not enough...but we can only say that our hearts felt the same. It's been several months but the laughters we shared are still echoing :)
'hope we'll meet again,
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have stayed at the Frogs' House before and knew of the quality service, nice rooms and great location. St. Jeannet is an ideal spot for many activities but exceptional for cycling. The choice of roads along the coast, middle hills and northern mountains is extraordinary. So marvellous in fact that many pro teams choose to locate in the immediate area. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who enjoys great service, traditional villages and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: The best views are on the top floors, however, the one room downstairs is very quiet and cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Hello Ross,
so glad you enjoyed your 2nd stay at the Frogs'House :)
but we also have to say you are a very happy easy going guest, with no scare of the steep road leading up to St Jeannet...especially when coming back from a long journey on your bike :) keep training, stay happy, thanks again for your kindness and communicative happiness !
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jeannet
7.8 mi away
Auberge des Gorges du Loup
Auberge des Gorges du Loup
#1 of 3 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
103 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel du Clos
Hotel du Clos
#1 of 1 in Le Rouret
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Fontaine du Peyron
La Fontaine du Peyron
#2 of 2 in Saint-Jeannet
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Frogs' House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frogs' House

Address: 35 rue du Saumalier, 06640 Saint-Jeannet, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes Maritimes > Saint-Jeannet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Jeannet
Price Range: £86 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FrogS’ House, it’s…a welcoming place: Benoît and Corinne have decided to settle down after a 15 month experience of travelling around the world. They chose to go back to Benoit’s native village, the authentic medieval village of St Jeannet in the south of France, one step away from the French Riviera. They organise holidays with Hatha yoga sessions in the morning and at the end of the day, sight seeing tours, including hiking, visit of local producers and small villages, and cooking sessions...These rejuvenating retreat swill boost up your energies and take you to the next level of inner happiness and bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your The Frogs' House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frogs` House Hotel Saint-Jeannet
The Frogs Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing