We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"good for the body and soul"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Frogs' House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Frogs' House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Jeannet
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"good for the body and soul"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at the Frog's House this past April. We apologize to Corinne and Benoit for taking so long to thank them for such a memorable stay. From the very first e-mails we sent to inquire about a reservation to the delightful room, the authentic breakfast and the caring owners, our stay at the Frog's House was a wonderful experience. The room and house were immaculate, the breakfast delicious, and Corinne and Benoit were professional yet very friendly and personable.
An additional benefit to staying at the Frog's House was meeting the other travelers. Saint Jeannet is a small gem of a village, and the other guests of Corinne and Benoit seemed to realize how lucky we all were to be able to experience the charms of both Saint Jeannet and Corinne and Benoit.
We are already planning our return visit to the Frog's House.

Chris & Steve O

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris and Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you Steve and Chris for such a nice comment, and also for the great pictures of Corinne's Jams :) !!!
See you next april, hopefully your sister can join you on your trip !
All the best
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    58
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
130
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Lovely B&B in a great area with lots of stuff to do in the outdoors: hike, rock climb, swim a creek. Benoit and Corrine are charming hosts! The accommodations are very clean and simple. Breakfast was always a treat: great espresso/coffee, fresh baking, cheeses, fruits, Corrine's homemade yoghurt and jams. If you are looking at staying in the area with a quiet atmosphere but still exciting new things to see and do then don't miss out. St. Jeanette is a charming village. It is situated "up in the hills" 25-35 minutes from Nice and bus service is limited to specific times. If you plan on going back and forth to Nice with out a car (which is not needed) then it will take some planning but St. Jeanette is a lovely retreat at the Frog's House. Some great memories created here! I would make a point of returning here if I were to be in the area again.

Room Tip: For the light sleeper bring earplugs. The location is on a "busy" street for the village...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you Peter :)
hopefully next time you can bring your climbing and biking gears and get a chance to go deep in the surrounding "wild" :)
all the best to the all family,
cheers
Benoit et corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Frogs' House is AMAZING! Hosts that treat you like royalty and a location offering something for everyone. Charming village, sporting opportunities galore and views to die for. The fresh breakfasts on the terrace were delicious and the ambiance so relaxing. Nice to mingle with other guests before setting off on your day. We will be back.

Room Tip: The suite on the top floor was perfect for our family of four!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you Beth :)
all the best to the all family, we'll be happy to see you again!
Benoit et corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramelton, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Anyone looking for a stunning B&B
Situated in an amazing location , in a beautiful village/ town yet only 20mins from Nice airport and Nice centre look no futher!
Hosts Beniot and Corrine are simple lovely , and passionate about what they have created!
Our experience at Frogs was an unforgettable one and one which we will surely repeat!
Thankyou for making our stay so special!! Ken and Lynnette

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you Ken and Lynnette !
so happy you enjoyed your stay, we'll be happy to see you again in St Jeannet :)
sincerely
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

DELIGHTFUL is the most fitting description for the very unique Frogs´House and the charming owners. Tucked away in the beautiful, tranquil village of St. Jeannet (where not only the road comes to an end but also the hustle and bustle of Nice) this small hotel offers peace-lovers all they can wish for a relaxing stay. We loved our spotlessly clean, airy room "Philomène" with its view down to the coast and (for French standards) spacious bathroom. We award 5 stars to the simple but excellent lighting in the rooms - better than in some 5 star hotels we have stayed in around the world - and to the fact that there was NO T.V. in the room, well done! Corinne´s superb breakfasts on the terrace were a wonderful way to start the day - her home-made jams delicious (mmm, the apricot one....), joghurt, different breads etc. and the guests passed around the cheese-board from table to table.
How nice to be greeted every morning with a genuine happy smile. The guests obviously felt very much at home as many of them wandered in and out of the kitchen either for a chat with Corinne or to return their breakfast crockery. In fact it was just like staying with friends.
We would like to thank Corinne and Benoit (who was out climbing, hiking etc. with the more active guests) for a very memorable stay and wish them both all the best with their unique Frogs´House (a great name, such a sense of humour!). We are now recommending this little treasure to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you Margaret !!! we feel more than touched, nothing else we can say...
'hope we'll meet again,
Benoit et corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Jeannet
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Benoit and Corinne couldn't have been nicer - helpful, accommodating and, importantly in this case, patient. They have organized things very well. The open kitchen where guests can help themselves to drinks and snacks is a wonderful idea. It makes it feel more like a home than a hotel. It meant I could relax knowing my parents were in good hands. They loved the breakfast on the terrace in particular. Thank you very much indeed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ed06640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
those are the best encouragements we can get, as it gives us the will and courage to do even better...thanks a lot :) !
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My friend and I have just returned from The Frogs' House and what a superb weekend. Benoit and Corrine were excellent hosts and our expectations were well surpassed. Although we only stayed three nights Benoit was able to take us to visit Nice, St Jeannet Vineyard, a goat farm, swim in the Med sea, visit Tourettes village, sweet factory and swam in the canyon plus many walks!

The B&B was very clean and the breakfast superb with home made yoghurt, jams and bread. There are a few shops in the village and a couple of great restaurants, particularly les tableau de Baoux.

Thanks again Benoit and Corrine for the great hospitality and laughs - we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Hi David (and Linda :) )
Thank you for your amazing enthusiasm and wonderfull laughs :) the 6 "crazy" australian ladies loved you, they kept saying they missed you on their last day with us after you had left !
We wish you all the best for the two of you, and a wonderfull wedding, in England...or in Australia ;)
All the best
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jeannet
8.6 mi away
Hotel du Clos
Hotel du Clos
#1 of 1 in Le Rouret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#3 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#5 of 13 in Vence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#1 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chateau Saint-Martin & Spa
3.3 mi away
Lou Castelet Restaurant Residence Hoteliere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Frogs' House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frogs' House

Property: The Frogs' House
Address: 35 rue du Saumalier, 06640 Saint-Jeannet, France
Region: France > Provence > Alpes Maritimes > Saint-Jeannet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Jeannet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FrogS’ House, it’s…A welcoming place: Benoît and Corinne, a young dynamic couple, have decided to settle down after a 15 month experience of travelling around the world. They chose to go back to Benoit’s native village, the authentic little village of St Jeannet in the south of France.Benoit, as a mountain guide, will take you on hiking trips off the beaten track to let you discover the surrounding hills of the « moyen pays » or in the mountains of the beautiful national park of the Mercantour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Frogs' House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frogs` House Hotel Saint-Jeannet
The Frogs Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing