We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Seven Day Stay at the Frogs House”
Review of The Frogs' House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Frogs' House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Jeannet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Our Seven Day Stay at the Frogs House”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Frogs House came highly recommended by friends, who had enjoyed the 5 day excursion package. So we took it too and enjoyed it immensely. From the time Corrine picked us up at the train station until she dropped us at the airport, we could not have been made more welcome. Corrine and Benoit were wonderful hosts.
St Jeannet is a delightful little unspoiled perched village, and it was great to experience the village life there.
Benoit took us to some spectacular out of the way places that we wouldn't have found by ourselves. Corrine's cooking class was great fun. We had a laugh a minute and enjoyed eating the delicious meal that we created.
We thoroughly recommend the Frogs House if you are looking for a different French experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you so much Barry and Jenny :)
Corinne is still laughing remembering the mash potatoes hard work in the kitchen ;)
we'll be happy to see you again if you ever come back this way,
all the best to you two
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    58
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
49
131
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
harrogate
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We arrived at The Frog's House feeling absolutely shattered after a long journey from Eymet but after having a refreshing shower and walking round the small village of Saint Jeannet and seeing the view of the coast we woke up. The Frog's House is based in a stunning village with mountainous and sea views depending what room you have and is run by two wonderful people called Benoit and Corrine. You can come and go as you please which is what the owners want. It is half an hour's drive away from Nice away from the hustle and bustle. The breakfast was amazing homemade yoghurt and jams (try the raspberry and melon or the pear they were delicious). You have to remember this place is situated in a working village so you can expect to be woken up by church bells. But we cannot wait to come back next year

The main point i would like to add is do not in any circumstance drive your car past the carpark at the start of the village unless you want your car scratched and dinted.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princess36harrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you Debbie for this very nice description :) and yes you are absolutely correct about not driving into the village after the FrogS'House, as it is mentioned on our website too :)
See you again next year
Benoit et corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

From our warm welcome to our kind farewell, we can't express how much we enjoyed ourselves during our recent stay. Corinne very kindly picked us up at the airport and welcomed us as if we were family. We had made arrangements to do the daily excursions with Benoit during our week there. Each day we enjoyed local foods, excellent tidbits on history, culture, and language. Our senses were filled. We had full days, but also felt relaxed and never pressed for time. We looked forward to breakfast each day. Corinne makes wonderful homemade yogurt and jams. Fresh local bread. Fresh seasonal fruit. A selection of cheeses. We could go on and on. We loved the village location. Apart from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to easily access the airport, Monaco, shopping, etc. The village is quiet and the locals were great. We've already heard from friends we made while we were there. The only thing left to do now... book for our next stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you Kristy :) we really had a wonderfull time having you with us, and sharing those days; I'm quite sure Syvlie totally agrees with that as she wrote back to us several times since she left how happy she was to have met you two :) we will be very happy to see you again and maybe meet the rest of the family next time !
Take good care, our best wishes to Seth as well !
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I kicked off our vacation in France staying with Benoit and Corinne and are even more enthusiastic after 3 stays than before. The convenience to the Nice airport, less than half an hour away, is astonishing as the village of Saint-Jeannet is at the end of the road nestled under the mountain peaks above the fray of the Riviera. The view over the valley and down to the sea is spectacular, the air is fresh, the cold water runs from the town's fountains to be enjoyed by thirsty hikers as they head to the high points above. Benoit and Corinne are lovely, enthusiastic hosts. Thinking of the breakfasts served during our 3 night stay has me yearning to be back. And definitely consider going on an outing with Benoit or cooking with Corinne...great experiences we won't forget.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
thank you so much Will and Nancy :)
until next time, have a wonderfull winter,
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This wonderful B&B is nestled in a beautiful little village in the south of France, not far from Nice. Our room was modern and extremely quaint; we loved the balcony overlooking the mountains. The owners, Benoit and Corrine, are a joy and as nice as they come. They were wonderful.so attentive and super friendly. I only wish I had taken one of Benoit's hiking trips!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
thank you very much Monique :)
I'll be happy to take up to the baou next time you come :)
all the best
Benoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Amazing location, the best staff/owners you could wish for! The breakfast is the best I've ever had in France:) Sunday Benoit, the owner and professional hiking guide organized a hiking trip through the canyon of Cagne. He prepared camelback backpacks for everyone then we started with a village tour, where Benoit very professionally and topped with tons of humor, explained the history of St Jeannet, ask him about the donkey!:) then we went down into the canyon, by the water, with our guide giving constant explanations and helping everyone. Finally we arrived at one of the greatest picknick spots by a small pool with a waterfall. Everyone started unpacking their backpacks discovering the goodies hidden inside, we had an amazing lunch, tuna sandwiches, local saucisson, cheese, garden tomatoes and of course the wine, home made traditional, cookies, AND hot coffee to end the feast! On the return we took a slightly easier route but at one point the terrain got a bit dusty and slippery, Benoit worked his magic and layed a rope to help everyone to an easier descent. When we got back we enjoyed another glass wine of the local Rosé. It was really amazing I've never met such a professional and funny hiking guide and host! Certainly if you want to enjoy St Jeannet and the surroundings this is the place to be! Thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlickS2R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Bonjour Arthur,
Thank you for coming back and bringing your friends with you at the FrogS'House for breakfasts, we felt very touched! But even more, thank you a million time for the amazing comment you posted on Trip advisor ! I feel so happy you enjoyed this day trip, and it was really and honestly a pleasure to have you with us that day, you have a great natural enthusiasm that spread toward everyone :)!
Good luck with your work, we'll meet again soon Im' sure,
Cheers
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at the Frog's House this past April. We apologize to Corinne and Benoit for taking so long to thank them for such a memorable stay. From the very first e-mails we sent to inquire about a reservation to the delightful room, the authentic breakfast and the caring owners, our stay at the Frog's House was a wonderful experience. The room and house were immaculate, the breakfast delicious, and Corinne and Benoit were professional yet very friendly and personable.
An additional benefit to staying at the Frog's House was meeting the other travelers. Saint Jeannet is a small gem of a village, and the other guests of Corinne and Benoit seemed to realize how lucky we all were to be able to experience the charms of both Saint Jeannet and Corinne and Benoit.
We are already planning our return visit to the Frog's House.

Chris & Steve O

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris and Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you Steve and Chris for such a nice comment, and also for the great pictures of Corinne's Jams :) !!!
See you next april, hopefully your sister can join you on your trip !
All the best
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jeannet
2.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#5 of 13 in Vence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chateau Saint-Martin & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Roseraie
Hotel Villa Roseraie
#3 of 13 in Vence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Frogs' House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frogs' House

Property: The Frogs' House
Address: 35 rue du Saumalier, 06640 Saint-Jeannet, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes Maritimes > Saint-Jeannet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Jeannet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FrogS’ House, it’s…A welcoming place: Benoît and Corinne, a young dynamic couple, have decided to settle down after a 15 month experience of travelling around the world. They chose to go back to Benoit’s native village, the authentic little village of St Jeannet in the south of France.Benoit, as a mountain guide, will take you on hiking trips off the beaten track to let you discover the surrounding hills of the « moyen pays » or in the mountains of the beautiful national park of the Mercantour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Frogs' House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frogs` House Hotel Saint-Jeannet
The Frogs Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing