We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Au Coin des Figuiers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Au Coin des Figuiers
Ranked #1 of 4 Sarrians B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My brother, mum and myself stayed at this fantastic B&B for two nights. The setting, garden and pool were just gorgeous and there were facilities outside for self catering (e.g. can prepare food). The rooms were just lovely and decorated beautifully. The host was a very warm and lovely man and I would highly recommend staying there.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed at Au Coin des Figuiers while we were in the area to attend a wedding. The property is on a large plot of land in the countryside and is peaceful and quiet. The B&B is run by Francois and his family, who are very friendly, polite and helpful. There is a large swimming pool with sun loungers if you want to relax in the sun, and large tree nearby provides shelter if you want to escape it. At the back of the garden there is a outdoor kitchen for the guests use. The excellent breakfast is served every morning until 10am includes delicious jams and fruits from the property's own kitchen garden.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suprememoocow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag, Pays-Bas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed at 'Des Figuiers' this May and had a wonderful time in this beautiful propierty! The rooms are very beautifully decorated by Francoise's wife and all have an unique character! We really liked the idea of the toilet-radio! What we liked especially is that all rooms have there own private little terrace, perfect to relax after an enerving day out! Francois and his sweet daughter Luna gave us a very welcoming stay and to iur surprise we were not simply served a delicous ' baguette, croissant et confiture' breakfast, every day Francois made a little somehing special: macarons, tarte de pommes: delicious! This bed and breakfast is located right in the beautiful Vaucluse region, very close to many beautiful small villages, Lourmarin, Rousillion, L'Isle-sur-la-Sour and towns like Arles, Avignon, Aix-en-Provence. We enjoyed the beautiful landscape a lot! When we are back in the Provence, we will surely make a stop at ' des Figuiers' ! Merci!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rally16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
167 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

Stayed here with my partner and a sister visiting from NZ in September. François and Aude Fabre had not had non-French speaking guests before but that made no difference to the fantastic level of hospitality they showed is.

This is a Gite in the country so the two rooms we had were attached to the house, with separate entry and quite private. Each room is themed slightly differently and has everything you need. Care has been taken to ensure that you are comfortable, great magazines left in the room, business cards for local restaurants and some brochures for local sights.

The property has a lovely pool, and “summer kitchen” which we used for a lunch on the only day not too cold, (we got a particularly cool week) great area for relaxing in the warmer months. Breakfast was served by François every morning and was quite simply delicious - great selection of breads and pastries, fruit and yoghurt, with a very special touch of home made macaroons which he baked every afternoon. A very obliging host, François who was happy to make reservations at some of the nearby restaurants.

The only negative was the signage to get to the house – a little lacking but once there, sitting by the pool eating sticky figs off their trees was simply perfect!

You need a car to stay here but because of the fantastic sightseeing to be done in the area – that is not a problem!

Based on our stay here, we will have no hesitation in trying out Gite accommodation in France in the future!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarrians
10.2 mi away
Mas de Longuefeuille
Mas de Longuefeuille
#1 of 10 in Malaucene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
6.3 mi away
Le Clos Saint Saourde
Le Clos Saint Saourde
#1 of 9 in Beaumes-de-Venise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mas du Clos de l'Escarrat
Mas du Clos de l'Escarrat
#1 of 4 in Jonquieres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Le Mas en Provence
Le Mas en Provence
#2 of 6 in Entrechaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.6 mi away
LE 17 Chambres et Tables d'Hotes
5.1 mi away
Les Remparts
Les Remparts
#3 of 9 in Beaumes-de-Venise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Coin des Figuiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Coin des Figuiers

Property: Au Coin des Figuiers
Address: 94 Chemin des Roumeses, 84260 Sarrians, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Sarrians
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sarrians
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Au Coin des Figuiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing