We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa in amazing active farm location”
Outdoor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor
Outdoor Accommodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Outdoor
Outdoor
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fonterutoli, Castellina In Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie C
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in amazing active farm location”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my family at this beautiful villa. The setting is lovely on a hilltop, set amongst an active farm of olive trees and many vines. It was very helpful to have Elvira come in each day to help us remove the wine bottles and keep us ship shape. We enjoyed many walks and the beautiful area. We especially enjoyed a dip in the pool after a wander (or run depending on energy levels!) through the vines. We had graziella and her team cook for us the first and last night of our stay which was delicious. A massive highlight for us was our tour of the farm with Simonetta she showed us how they make their wine and olive oil. She was exceptionally patient with our many questions. A real highlight. It was a wonderful holiday, we would recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on a working farm
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband & I were 2 of 10 friends that stayed at this beautiful villa for a week in September. Simonetta & her family welcomed us with open arms & wonderful cheese, bread & wine for our arrival. She was full of information about the history of the villa as well as practical information of the area which helped us get settled in quickly - groceries, restaurants, etc. She was always helpful & quick to respond to any questions we had. She arranged for an 'in house' dinner to be prepared for us - it was lovely - 40 Euros per person. Also, since the villa is location on a working Chianti vineyard Simonette arranged for us to see the harvesting of their Merlot grapes & walked us through the wine making process. It was so much fun - great memories!

The villa itself is very spacious. No problem with 10 of us sharing the space. There was plenty of room for everyone. There are 4 living room/sitting areas! Kitchen / dining room is a wonderful area where we spent most of our time. There was cleaning service 4 days & towels replaced mid-week. Outside areas - lovely - wonderful views. Lots of parking for our 3 rental cars.

We visited many of the Hill Towns in the area, Assisi, Florence, Siena, even Cinque Terre for a 1 day tour. Very central if you want to be in the Tuscan Region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious villa & the views.
Liked least: About 1 hours drive from Florence.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY NY
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing