We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
262
93
22
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
93
22
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local musicians warm welcome friendly locals cosy bar comfortable room a great place to stay feel very welcome lovely meal other guests pleasant stay stayed for one night pub cat cooked breakfast high standard susan rab ale
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were so pleased that we found the Bankfoot Inn. This was chosen for a night stop during a 4 day visit to the north east of Scotland. A warm and friendly welcome in a stunning building full of character. A coal fire, great food, wine and quality ale from the dining area and bar. No need to look any further for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5. Although a small and basic room, it was adequate for a night stop. Quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was about 5 strides along the corridor and would be shared with another room if required. Not shared during our stay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Budgie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Welcoming, comfortable and beautiful building. We stayed overnight and had a lvely meal in the bar. Fantastic coal fire burning and a real buzz anout the place where the locals frequent. Loved our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magssoverall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Cosy traditional setting. Very informal, relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. When the very appealing full Scottish breakfast was not acceptable to me due to the constraints of a health conduction, the owner/chef went to a local store to buy alternative ingredients to meet my specific needs! What else do I need to say!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JSakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

While on a few days holiday in Dunkeld, my husband and I stopped at the Bankfoot Inn for a meal. We had a really nice, friendly welcome when we walked in. The food was excellent and we enjoyed the chat with the lady who was behind the bar and who served our food. Certainly worth a visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lupin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for one night and would thoroughly recommend for anyone looking for a traditional inn with a fantastic little pub, good food and great chat. Our room was clean and comfortable and looked like it had a new bathroom recently installed. The room wasn't overly luxurious, but what the Bankfoot Inn perhaps lacks in luxury in-room facilities, it more than makes up for in it's welcoming hospitality! The highlight for us was a lovely meal in the cosy snug bar,complete with roaring fire and resident cat, accompanied by a great chat with several of the very friendly locals! If luxury hotels are your thing this may not be the place for you, but if it's a lovely atmosphere and craic you're after, then the Bankfoot Inn is just the ticket!

Room Tip: Make sure your room has its own en-suite - not all rooms do.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marniemagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews