We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
262
93
22
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
93
22
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local musicians warm welcome friendly locals cosy bar comfortable room a great place to stay feel very welcome lovely meal other guests pleasant stay stayed for one night pub cat cooked breakfast high standard susan rab ale
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I (and our dog) had a night over stop at the Bankfoot inn and it was great. Lovely inn, nice rooms and showers, comfy bed, good hairdryer, lovely friendly staff and locals - we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a long weekend in the inn, owners are super friendly !!! They have given us all information a continental visitor needs for a short Scotland visit. Breakfast is unilateral but good. Perfect place if you r looking for some contact with locals, and are not planning to stay too long around.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Blutch1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a great place to stay, staff very friendly and welcoming. Very well positioned for all activities around the area.
Deffinately go back again.
Lots of walking activities, the Hemitage, Dunkeld. Live Music.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonb0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were so pleased that we found the Bankfoot Inn. This was chosen for a night stop during a 4 day visit to the north east of Scotland. A warm and friendly welcome in a stunning building full of character. A coal fire, great food, wine and quality ale from the dining area and bar. No need to look any further for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5. Although a small and basic room, it was adequate for a night stop. Quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was about 5 strides along the corridor and would be shared with another room if required. Not shared during our stay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Budgie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Welcoming, comfortable and beautiful building. We stayed overnight and had a lvely meal in the bar. Fantastic coal fire burning and a real buzz anout the place where the locals frequent. Loved our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magssoverall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews