We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
118
146
55
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
146
55
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bradford hotel across the road would stay again the pub room was clean buffet breakfast petrol station staff were very friendly good size great room fresh air pub next door fast food outlets next morning great spot sliding door stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Clean and spacious room with breakfast included and good price! Also received a bottle of wine when checked in. Got the deal from groupon and was well worth it. Overall very good for a motel like this. The staff was kind to provide us some tourist info. Only down side was they do not provide toothbrush. Had to drive to a convinient store to get some. So prepare your own if you plan to stay there. Would still recommend!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emmalin_0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher R, General Manager at Hunter Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Emma,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,

Janeen Burke-Reese
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Hunter Gateway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean and roomy. Comfortable and good service from the front desk. Only complaint was the pillows were all hard. There was no choice which made for an interrupted sleep. Check in and check out process was efficient.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FunkSoulBro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher R, General Manager at Hunter Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,

Janeen Burke-Reese
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Hunter Gateway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Clean and tidy.Surpisingly quiet given the location. Good customer service. Only issue we had was getting a taxi to our event. I was expecting a cheaper deal however given the above it was value for money

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaMillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher R, General Manager at Hunter Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Lea,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,

Janeen Burke-Reese
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Hunter Gateway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed in the family room for one night and booked on the day, it was reasonably priced. The hotel was clean and the room was large. We parked right outside the room.

We stayed to go to the snow festival at the Hunter Valley Gardens, which was even better than we expected it to be, with heaps to do all day it was great value for money.

The full buffet breakfast was included in the deal and was great. They had a special machine that made pancakes and you could see them being poured and cooked through a window in the machine which the kids loved. It was all really good food and fresh, the only thing missing was more fresh fruit.

Courtney was great, she was so friendly when she greeted us at breakfast and offered lots of helpful tips about the area and things to do with the kids, and she kindly chatted to the kids a while during breakfast.

The only disappointment with the room, was that it was advertised as a room with a microwave and fridge, but there wasn't any cutlery or any crockery supplied aside from teacups, which made it a bit useless.

We also ate dinner at the restaurant next door to the hotel, because the lady at the front desk recommended it, but we found it to be overpriced and the food wasn't great quality. She said it would be good for the kids as there was a games room, but it was just full of vending machines we had to put money into for the kids.

The hotel was only about 20 minutes from the Hunter Valley Gardens, which was fine as we had a car.

The room was meant to have internet, but the password in the book in the room didn't work all the time, so we couldn't use the Wifi. I mentioned this on check out and she said there was a different password to use, but we were unaware of it. There was also no foxtel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SydneyBek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher R, General Manager at Hunter Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Bek
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Janeen Burke-Reese
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hunter Gateway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I have now stayed at this hotel twice whilst in the area for work. It is in a convenient location, with lots of places to eat and shop close by. The rooms are very clean, and always well looked after. Facilities are comfortable and plentiful. The rooms closer to the road at the front of the complex are louder than those at the back, so potentially ask for the back ones if you are staying for longer than a few nights. I will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank SarahhhN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher R, General Manager at Hunter Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Sarah
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Janeen Burke-Reese
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hunter Gateway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews