We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
112
144
55
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
144
55
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbradford hotelacross the roadwould stay againthe pubroom was cleanbuffet breakfastpetrol stationstaff were very friendlygood sizegreat roomfresh airpub next doorfast food outletsnext morninggreat spotsliding doorstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

At first arriving at motel there was currently a lady trying to check in early and the gentleman behind the desk explaining that the rooms weren’t ready due to a busy night I could see he was becoming very frustrated. Then unfortunately when it was my turn I found him a bit Afro but I did blame the previous lady. As the rooms weren’t ready hubby and I went to the pub next door. Went back at 2 the guy was a lot better. Went to room pleasantly surprised good size and nice little courtyard at the back bed a bit had shower fantastic would probably stay again.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Mandy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The location is quite good. Only a short drive to shops like Coles and pharmacy. The room was clean. Surprisingly the breakfast was excellent! The first day was cook to order as not many residents. The big breakfast and egg benedict were delicious! The buffet next morning was also very good. We had dinner at the pub next door which was also delicious and big portion. Must try!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bbworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Smallish room for the Best Westerns we have stayed at in Australia but clean with comfy King bed. Was a bit surprised at no couch or over stuffed chairs but did have good chairs at the desks. Quiet and close to highway for easy on and off. Several restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quiltgran6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher R, General Manager at Hunter Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,

Janeen Burke-Reese
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Hunter Gateway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Booked last minute accommodation, arrived at hotel and seen pub next door, was grand final nite so thought it was going to be a sleepless night. We were wrong , hotel was quiet and spacious and staff friendly. We will be staying here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank roberthN9680HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher R, General Manager at Hunter Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Robert ,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,

Janeen Burke-Reese
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Hunter Gateway Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This hotel is located on a busy intersection with very ordinary accomodation linked to a pub with bad food - very few other options food wise unless you like junk food which i don't. Don't bother, there are better options in Rutherford.

Room Tip: choose room away from the road
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher R, General Manager at Hunter Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Donna,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Janeen Burke-Reese
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Hunter Gateway Hotel
Apology


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews