We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely brunch just outside Malmö”
Review of Angavallen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angavallen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vellinge
Reviewed 8 April 2012

A great short trip outside Malmö for delicious organic farm fresh delights and elegant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForbesOste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

The organic food was absolutely one of the best we had ever tried. We stayed 4 nights: the chef kindly prepared for us a different kind of food each time! The staffs, including the owner family, were very friendly. The large garden with a pond was superb. Our room, made of wood, was very comfortable to live in, but the sound-proof was not good (our several neighbors were all very quiet at night).
The only drawback: our room was rather near to the main road, so that when you open the window, you can slightly hear the noise (this never disturbed our sleep).
We definitely want to revisit this place!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BNU1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We had our wedding here July 2008 and came again to stay June 2010 with our baby. The food, service and ambience is just wonderfull. Our guests (about 105) continue to talk that it was the best wedding reception they been to and that the food in particular was amazing; which quite often is not the case at weddings. I would recomend anyone a stay and/or a meal here. We are definetly returning and will be bringing friends and family,

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We had our Wedding reception at Angavallen on 25th June 2010 and they managed to blow us away on every level.

The attention to detail, the food, the wine, the service and of course the venue was awesome. I found myself unable to fault anything at Angavallen (all of this was commented by our guests too). They really pushed themselves to make our day run as smooth and perfect as possible and they truly pulled it off.

I can't recommend this place high enough. Thank you to Rolf, Gabriella and everyone at Angavallen who made the day what it was.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We've been to the Ängavallen restaurant on several occasions but this was the first time that we stayed over. I love the organic food but we were in town for a wedding and only had breakfast both days. Our room was nice, rustic with a touch of mid century modern. The bed was comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping, we couldn't hear anyting through the thick walls. The bathroom was also nice with a huge shower.
The port and truffles waiting for us was a nice touch.
The organic breakfast buffet had alarge selection of meats as expected as the raise oigs on Ängavallen but there were plenty of ohter breakfast options, both hot and cold. I was also impressed byt the large selection of organic and fairtrade treas
We had some trouble wih the free wifi but that wa sprobably beacuse of the the brick walls and the staff were happy to lend us a cable.

It was a really relaxing stay and I would love to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann-Christin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Fantastic food - everything with an organic touch. Nice surroundings - nowhere to go but for walks which is good if you are there for work. Enthusiastic owner and the sommeliers were equally good. Very nice rooms with a view of the countryside - (read: sheep) outside the bedroom window. Only drawbacks was the fact that the free wifi did not work while there (obviously they were working on it) so the Internet was on an on and off basis. The meals were not exactly on time (which from a work point of view can be slightly annoying) but on the other hand one could get organic low alocoholic beer with lunch ...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Took my wife to this beautiful place for her birthday and we had a lovely time. Great eco foods and wines to go with it. Friendly service and really cute rooms. I felt that the menu was a bit too fancy/trendy for the family farm feeling, but it was nontheless delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vellinge
Hotell Gasslingen
#40 of 126 in Skane County
135 reviews
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
MJ's Hotel
#2 of 36 in Malmo
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Dannegarden
#1 of 3 in Trelleborg
59 reviews
Bruksparkens Vandrarhem
#1 of 1 in Vellinge
1 reviews
Wellingehus Hotel
#4 of 5 in Vellinge
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angavallen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angavallen

Address: Aengavallens Vaeg 17/9 | Norra Haslov, Vellinge 235 91, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Vellinge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vellinge
Price Range: £133 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angavallen 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ängavallen's intimate and comfortable hotel has a total of 16 rooms and offers first-class accommodation in a genuine Scanian milieu. The smallest details in the hotel have been carefully selected, from the hand-made bricks in the facade to the old-fashioned bathroom fittings and the comfortable beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angavallen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing