We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Il Villino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Il Villino
Certificate of Excellence
Salfords
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This hotel is lovely. We had a different room from last time, but just as nice. We had a balcony with wisteria growing all over it. The garden is beautiful and it was warm enough to have breakfast there. Heaven!

Room Tip: Both rooms we have stayed in have been at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daph51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bomba112008, Proprietario at Hotel Il Villino, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you very much for the compliments, I hope to see you soon Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    68
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
108
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is quaint. The location is on a hill and you can have a view of the town of Santarcangelo. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. I didn't bring a connector adaptor for my laptop to plug to the outlet and they just lent me one. I had a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeySL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bomba112008, Proprietario at Hotel Il Villino, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again.Best regards Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Located in the heart of Santaarcengolo di Romagna, a beautiful little historical city, 20 minutes driving from Rimini towars the Appenini hills.
Familia atmosphere, kind, clean, car parking, near to excellent restaurants and shops.
We will be back! Thank you for your warm welcome guys!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beeppurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bomba112008, Proprietario at Hotel Il Villino, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you for all your compliments, and i hope to see you soon.Best regards Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salfords
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff. It is easy to find, and when you walk into Santarcangelo there are loads of really good restaurants.
Breakfast is served in the garden - heaven!
The rooms are clean and comfortable and have been renovated sympathetically.
We found this hotel by chance - how lucky!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daph51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bomba112008, Manager at Hotel Il Villino, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Goodmorning Daph51, thanks a lot for all the compliments you dedicated us. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Perfect location, central, in the historical centre, within walking distance of everything to explore in this incredibly beautiful town. Lots of parking. Decadent buffet breakfast of coffee, fresh rolls,pastries, fruit, cereals, cold meats and cheeses in an elegant cave (typical of this town- 5kms of caves underneath it) which leads out into a beautiful garden. Andrea made us breakfast and helped us decide where to spend the day discovering the Montefeltro area. We followed his advice and it was perfect. Andrea is the perfect host. He took care of us from the moment we enquired about availability by email until we left the hotel and we felt like we'd made a friend. The hotel is a beautifully restored old villa and very charming. On the negative side, I am very fussy about cleanliness and didn't much like the blanket on our bed. Then, although the room was cosy, it was very small and really only good for a shower and bed at the end of a day out. The only good thing about Air France losing our suitcases was that we wouldn't have had place in the room for them anyway.The victorian style bathroom was lovely. We didn't have a view, being on the ground floor but our room lead out onto a patio at the front of the house. Not private , but pleasant. We hope to return to santarcangelo and we will stay at Il Villino again but will request a different room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santarcangelo di Romagna
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Clemente
Hotel San Clemente
#3 of 3 in Santarcangelo di Romagna
170 reviews
5.8 mi away
Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike
0.0 mi away
Hotel Della Porta
Hotel Della Porta
#2 of 3 in Santarcangelo di Romagna
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Villa Emma
Villa Emma
#3 of 4 in Serravalle
112 reviews
3.1 mi away
I Tre Re
I Tre Re
#1 of 1 in Poggio Berni
95 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Combriccola
La Combriccola
#1 of 9 in Santarcangelo di Romagna
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Villino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Villino

Property: Hotel Il Villino
Address: Via Costantino Ruggeri 48, 47822 Santarcangelo di Romagna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Santarcangelo di Romagna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santarcangelo di Romagna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Il Villino 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Il Villino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Villino Santarcangelo Di Romagna, Province Of Rimini, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing