We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Villino Hotel&SPA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Perfect location, central, in the historical centre, within walking distance of everything to explore in this incredibly beautiful town. Lots of parking. Decadent buffet breakfast of coffee, fresh rolls,pastries, fruit, cereals, cold meats and cheeses in an elegant cave (typical of this town- 5kms of caves underneath it) which leads out into a beautiful garden. Andrea made us breakfast and helped us decide where to spend the day discovering the Montefeltro area. We followed his advice and it was perfect. Andrea is the perfect host. He took care of us from the moment we enquired about availability by email until we left the hotel and we felt like we'd made a friend. The hotel is a beautifully restored old villa and very charming. On the negative side, I am very fussy about cleanliness and didn't much like the blanket on our bed. Then, although the room was cosy, it was very small and really only good for a shower and bed at the end of a day out. The only good thing about Air France losing our suitcases was that we wouldn't have had place in the room for them anyway.The victorian style bathroom was lovely. We didn't have a view, being on the ground floor but our room lead out onto a patio at the front of the house. Not private , but pleasant. We hope to return to santarcangelo and we will stay at Il Villino again but will request a different room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maurizio u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel&SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stefania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel&SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank dany330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel&SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fra_Capo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel&SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank drshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel&SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel&SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santarcangelo di Romagna
0.0 mi away
Hotel Della Porta
Hotel Della Porta
#2 of 3 in Santarcangelo di Romagna
98 reviews
5.8 mi away
Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Clemente
Hotel San Clemente
#3 of 3 in Santarcangelo di Romagna
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
I Tre Re
I Tre Re
#1 of 1 in Poggio Berni
98 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pian del Bosco
Pian del Bosco
#1 of 1 in Novafeltria
118 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Combriccola
La Combriccola
#1 of 9 in Santarcangelo di Romagna
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Villino Hotel&SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Villino Hotel&SPA

Address: Via Costantino Ruggeri 48, 47822 Santarcangelo di Romagna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Santarcangelo di Romagna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santarcangelo di Romagna
Price Range: £83 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Villino Hotel&SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Villino Hotel&SPA is a family-run hotel with large garden. Set in the mediaeval centre of Santarcangelo di Romagna, it offers air-conditioned rooms, free parking and free WiFi in public areas. Il Villino has been completely renovated, preserving the original and typical style of a country house. During summer, breakfast is served out in the garden, which includes a fountain by a famous designer. Rooms and suites are all unique and include a private bathroom with shower and hairdryer. The wellness centre comes with a sauna, Turkish bath, emotional shower and a hot tub. It is available upon request and at additional cost. Many restaurants are located around 200 metres from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Il Villino Hotel&SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Villino Hotel&SPA Santarcangelo Di Romagna, Province Of Rimini, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing