We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Lowe Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lowe Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Pembridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2011

we really enjoyed our time at Lowe farm .Juliet and Clive were lovely warm welcoming hosts.The bedroom was attractive,quiet and comfortable, and the food was gorgeous!We would certainly like to return here as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Thank you for visiting Lowe farm B & B such nice guests we get here makes it a pleasure to help us keep going in the Herefordshire countryside and i enjoy giving customer care to the highest i can best wishes juliet thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2011

This is amazing B&B!I chose this B&B to have an experience of staying at English farm. I really enjoyed staying there.The owner,Juliet and Clive were really friendly and kind.the room I stayed was so lovely and I was impressed by the delicious dinner and breakfast.I live in London now and I can say that the meals I ate at the B&B were the best British meal that I have ever eaten! They were completely different to the ones in London.Besides,Juliet showed me how to cook the breakfast and her farm.I had great time with her!I would like to thank you for the very kind hospitality.I'll definitely visit there again.OKIDOKI!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinusilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

More nice guests stay at Lowe farm, it's so nice to hear from you through trip adviser with such a nice statement of how we cared for your stay with us, best wishes Juliet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Tucked away off the main road this is a is charming B&B in beautiful surroundings. The hosts are very welcoming, friendly and attentive. Rooms are clean and well kept with all of the facilities you would expect. The full English breakfast is great. I would highly recommend this B&B and will be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinfielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

What another fabulous guest and thank you for staying with us and comenting how we made your stay a nice one. Hope to see you again at Lowe farm B & B best wishes juliet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This really is a great B&B. It is set in a beautiful location on a farm in Herefordshire. The rooms are all very well presented and clean and it is a very peaceful quiet place to stay. The full breakfast is fantastic and very fresh and the hosts are very welcoming and incredbly helpful. The local area is beautiful and there are many good options for food from many pubs and restaurants. The added bonus of a hot tub really makes it a fantastic place to stay. We have now stayed there three times and we're going back again soon. Really can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcrcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Thank you for your kind thoughts of what we do for our guests, it's always a pleasure as our guests are so nice best wishes Juliet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We stayed at Lowe farm for our 10th wedding anniversary , peaceful setting, friendly hosts , hot tub with wonderful views across the countryside, fantasic rooms with lots of character.Useful location with plenty of good food pubs nearby at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Thank you for your kind thoughts, hope we will see you again for a little bit of Quiet and friendly relaxation here. It's always a pleasure as our guests are so nice best wishes Juliet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We visited Lowe farm to get away - for a rest from the hustle and bustle of life, and to celebrate a birthday. Juliet greeted us with warmth and made us a great cup of coffee, before giving us a tour of the beautiful gardens and instructions for the hot tub. The rooms were pretty, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Juliet and Clive produced wonderfull breakfasts and an evening meal. They have super local knowledge and were able to signpost us to places to explore and find good food.
Great hosts, great location and great escape!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Thank you for your kind thoughts of lowe farm B & B like to see you again for more relaxtion your next visit will be as good as the first best wishes juliet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We made a return trip to this 4 star ( should be 5) B&B to Herefordshire , as usual it was delightful!
Our First visit in the late 90s has seen Clive and Juliet and their family create a wonderfully relaxing place to stay.
The farmhouse is the star of the show, full of farming history! Juliet close second (though slightly younger) will welcome you to her kingdom, Clive is the farmer who made it all possible. Although Juliets mum told her " never to marry a farmer" !!

The highlights nearby are -- Dunkertons in Pembridge for your cider, The New Inn on the way , for the pub lunch, not forgetting The Angel at Kingsland. For the countryside , Hergest Ridge ,and Croft Gardens in Kington, Bircher Common to see the wildlife.

We will, naturally return before the years end!!

Happytravelling

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ledjutlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembridge
8.8 mi away
The Portway Inn
The Portway Inn
#1 of 1 in Staunton on Wye
247 reviews
1.7 mi away
Townsend Touring Park
Townsend Touring Park
#1 of 1 in Pembridge
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#2 of 2 in Pembridge
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lowe Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lowe Farm B&B

Address: Pembridge | Leominster Herefordshire, Pembridge HR6 9JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Pembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pembridge
Price Range: £98 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lowe Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning B & B in the country side from the entrance to the door all hedges and sides trimmed to a entrance of well light concrete parking area for cars. A relaxation awaits you from the door to a greeting by Juliet and Clive with local foods fresh from farm to table and posh coffee fresh from the bean, cappuccino latte water machine chilled to much more. Not a typical farm as this one it's entrance is so clean and the lawns mowed and roses to meet you with a smile and seating areas and posh gazebo to shade you or watch the birds. Juliet thinks of or in anticipation of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Lowe Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lowe Farm B&B Pembridge, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing