We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay.”
Review of Lowe Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lowe Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Pembridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We only stayed here for one night but sadly it was just too short. The room was excellent and the attention to detail was far better than some of the top hotels in London. The hostess Juliette was above and beyond what you would expect for a bed and breakfast. With a sound sleep and a hearty breakfast we were on our way into Wales. Hereford is a well kept secret and we will be back for more next year.
Conclusion. You get more than what you pay for!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank happyeater631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

lowe farm B & B just got a little bit better a new free all day coffee, latte, choc, etc machine to serve you all day long in the garden room or garden or just take a choc to bed snooze juliet and clive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We felt welcome as if we were visiting friends. We had three good night's sleep in comfortable beds and enjoyed delicious breakfasts each morning. We used Juliet's washing machine to do our laundry and hung it in the barn to dry. This was our favorite place to stay in the two weeks we were in the UK.

Room Tip: Our upstairs room was very quiet and had a good view of the yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PnL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just returned from a long weekend staying at the wonderful Lowe Farm. Juliet and Clive - excellent hosts. First class location for those indulging on the 'Gin & Tonic ' tour circuit. Plenty of history and beautiful black and white villages to visit. Be sure not to miss out on a visit to Hampton Court (not the Palace) - only a few miles away but make sure it's not closed for a wedding. Ate at the Kings House and the Angle near by - both superb and highly recommended.
We will be back to continue our exploration of this beautiful area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

need another break at lowe farm B & B it just got better a new coffee machine for all day and free serving latte, choc and more guests are lovely it. juliet and clive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Typically we don't take the time to write a review but Juliet and Clive made our stay at Lowe B&B so fantastic we want to share our experience. The food is the best we had during our two weeks in the U.K. Juliet uses local ingredients including eggs from her "rescue" chickens and can accomodate gluten-free and dairy-free needs. The beds were extremely comfortable and the hosts were so thoughtful and caring to our every need. We felt warmly welcomed from the moment we arrived. A wonderful experience in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoughton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

any thoughts of a return to lowe farm B & B guests lovely a new coffee machine, latte, choc and more or just share the secret to others juliet and clive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have recently stayed five nights at Lowe Farm run by a delightful couple Juliet & Clive. I will not repeat what previous reviews have said regarding the quality of the food, the comfort of the rooms and the quietness of the location. Other than confirm all are of the highest standards.
Juliet I liken to a honey bee - Sweet and continuously buzzing around anticipating guests needs, nothing is too much trouble. Juliet is the perfect host, and with Clive by her side should be very proud of what they have achieved.
The food served at the farm is all locally sourced and if you have an egg with your breakfast it will have come courtesy of the chickens in the garden. (Fear not, there is no cockerel to awaken you from your slumbers early in the morning). In fact you can take your leisurely breakfast any time between 8 & 10 a.m.
Beware that country villages have changed much in recent years. If you find a petrol station it's more likely to be boarded up and so you are advised not to wait until your fuel guage prompts you to refill. Village shops and pubs have all but disappeared consumed by the great God's Morrison, Aldi, etc. Fortunately Pembridge still retains a village shop with the appropriate name Ye Olde Steppes, providing locally grown food and a range of artisian bread. It also serves the quintessential English afternoon tea. There are two restaurants in Pembridge, The Kings House and the New Inn both in the centre of the village. If you are celebrating a birthday or anniversary the Kings House is the ideal establishment but note the portions are large. Having eaten a beautifully cooked main selection, you may have difficulty in finding room for a dessert. Note the restaurants are not large and so you are well advised to book a table. Again Juliet will happilly ring through and make a reservation for you. At the other end of the price scale if you fancy good old English 'fish and chips'. The Angel Fish Bar in Kington (approx 4 miles) serves piping hot fresh fish, to take away.
If you have National Trust membership, Lowe Farm makes an ideal base to visit many NT sites within a 20min and an hours journey (The Weir, Berrington Hall, Brockhampton Estate, Croft Castle, Dudmaston).
Lowe Farm is a really wonderful place set in the quiet countryside. We look forward to a return visit this time to see the apple blossom.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed by any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Lowe farm B & B perhaps you would like to take another break to enjoy the updated 47inch tv in lounge or the new coffee machine serving latte mocha etc all day long. Thank you for such a lovely comment, i do so enjoy what i do for my guests and please tell others of our secret here juliet and clive x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Juliet, I hadn't forgotten the review I promised you, but time does fly. It s nearly a month since I left Lowe Farm B&B, I was doing had some work in the Pembridge area and was looking for somewhere to stay, came across Lowe farm using tripadvisor. I arrive after work on a cold and wet December and knew after walking through the door and meeting Juliet and Clive for the first time I knew I had picked the right place.

As all the other guests have said Juliet's standards are of the highest order so I won't repeat it all other than to say they are spot on. You might think that they were lucky and found nothing wrong during their shorter stays, but luck has nothing to do with it I have stayed with Juliet and Clive for over 75 nights in the last 8 months and the standards do not vary. The farm is always immaculate and the hostess is always friendly. I have only one comment, and so minor I didn't mention it to Juliet until now, the mirror in the bathroom of Robin's Nest is a touch on the low side for me. However I am 6'2" tall and Juliet is only about 5'4" so she wouldn't really notice it as being low.

All thew best Juliet, Andrea and I will be back soon for a holiday stay rather one connected with my work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AWSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

hello both how are things your end, thank you for staying with us and for the lovely comments. Hope to see you again in this lovely part of england for relaxation or to visit another attraction your may no had time to last visit j & C x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I would highly recommend this b&b, the facilities were first class and the welcome very friendly. All rooms equipped to a very high standard. Owners made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts amazing!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lowe Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lowe Farm B&B

Address: Pembridge HR6 9JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Pembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pembridge
Price Range: £93 - £495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lowe Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning B & B in the country side from the entrance to the door all hedges and sides trimmed to a entrance of well light concrete parking area for cars. A relaxation awaits you from the door to a greeting by Juliet and Clive with local foods fresh from farm to table and posh coffee fresh from the bean, cappuccino latte water machine chilled to much more. Not a typical farm as this one it's entrance is so clean and the lawns mowed and roses to meet you with a smile and seating areas and posh gazebo to shade you or watch the birds. Juliet thinks of or in anticipation of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lowe Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lowe Farm B&B Pembridge, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing