We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep turning up!!”
Review of Lowe Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lowe Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Pembridge B&B and Inns
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We keep turning up!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

After countless visits to Lowe Farm my wife and I are once again at home reviewing our relaxing stay at, dare I say Herefordshire's premier B&B.

Researching my family history, this location is central for all my investigations.
Juliet and Clive were as always the perfect hosts.The rooms, dining and rest areas hit the spot.
Breakfast was Full English with perfectly proportioned bangers.
Legendary Ludlow ones so I believe!

B&B sheep were still at the gate, also Clive said there was a group of prize bulls entertaining some lady friends in a nearby barn.
We will be returning again for the WW1 centenary event at Yarpole.

See you soon!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ledjutlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
It's always a pleasure to see you both, thank you for your support once again. Don't forget we are open all year round except Christmas. Look out for our new web site in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
67
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were given a two night break at Lowe farm as a gift, little did we know at the time what a superb gift it was. When we arrived at Lowe farm we were greeted by Juliette and straight away we were made to feel at home. We were taken to our room and found every need we may have, had already be thought of. Juliette and Clive are wonderful hosts and nothing is to much trouble for them, they make sure your stay is one to remember. We were so happy there we asked if we could stay one more night, even though the farm was fully booked Juliette still found us a room so we were able to enjoy an additional night. We are looking forward to our next trip to Lowe farm and hopefully have a longer stay.
PS We have not forgotten the photographs Juliette.

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 500MCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Try another visit to lowe farm B & B with a new coffee machine in the garden or garden room any time of day. Guests are enjoying it juliet and clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wem
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We first discovered Juliet, Clive and Lowe Farm in 2010 and have returned three times since. Juliet and Clive are excellent hosts and every stay has been memorable and relaxing. The rooms are individual and everything in the B and B is of the highest standard. You are treated like family friends and we are looking forward to another break in early 2014.

Kim and Alan Cliff

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
It was so nice to see you once again. As you said you didn't know you could walk round our 200 acre farm. Walk it bit by bit. It's lovely to have the space and freedom and fresh air. Then com back and relax in the 7 sweater hot tub. Welles or walking boots are good to pack.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It is so hard to write an original review because all the previous comments are totally true.

We have just returned home after another relaxing break at Lowe Farm, friends recommended this gem of a B&B hidden away in the Herefordshire countryside more than a decade ago, so glad we took their advice. We have lost count of how many times we have stayed at the farm, the location, stunning gardens, delicious locally sourced food, beautiful rooms and relaxing hot-tub keep beckoning us back. The walks in the woods, fields and along the disused railway line are the backdrop for amazing photographs. When the fields are white with snow the panoramic view from the hot-tub is a sight to behold but all the seasons are wonderful at the farm whatever the weather. The B&B is top quality and Juliet and Clive make everyone feel special they truly are the perfect hosts and they certainly deserve all the awards gathered over the years reflecting all their hard work. We normally look for new places to visit whilst at the farm but this time we revisited Croft Castle and Berrington Hall both had excellent free tours in the mornings and we were so glad we returned as we had forgotten so much about these NT properties. Ye Olde Steppes in Pembridge on the Black and White Trail is a must for afternoon tea but then so is De Grays in Ludlow -decisions???
Can't wait to return to our favourite B&B

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
need some more relaxing, peaceful time out at lowe farm B & B new coffee machine with selection of drinks all day free juliet and clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night but sadly it was just too short. The room was excellent and the attention to detail was far better than some of the top hotels in London. The hostess Juliette was above and beyond what you would expect for a bed and breakfast. With a sound sleep and a hearty breakfast we were on our way into Wales. Hereford is a well kept secret and we will be back for more next year.
Conclusion. You get more than what you pay for!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank happyeater631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
lowe farm B & B just got a little bit better a new free all day coffee, latte, choc, etc machine to serve you all day long in the garden room or garden or just take a choc to bed snooze juliet and clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Horeb, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We felt welcome as if we were visiting friends. We had three good night's sleep in comfortable beds and enjoyed delicious breakfasts each morning. We used Juliet's washing machine to do our laundry and hung it in the barn to dry. This was our favorite place to stay in the two weeks we were in the UK.

Room Tip: Our upstairs room was very quiet and had a good view of the yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PnL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just returned from a long weekend staying at the wonderful Lowe Farm. Juliet and Clive - excellent hosts. First class location for those indulging on the 'Gin & Tonic ' tour circuit. Plenty of history and beautiful black and white villages to visit. Be sure not to miss out on a visit to Hampton Court (not the Palace) - only a few miles away but make sure it's not closed for a wedding. Ate at the Kings House and the Angle near by - both superb and highly recommended.
We will be back to continue our exploration of this beautiful area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
need another break at lowe farm B & B it just got better a new coffee machine for all day and free serving latte, choc and more guests are lovely it. juliet and clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembridge
7.8 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 2 in Leominster
304 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Burton Hotel
The Burton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kington
202 reviews
14.6 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 12 in Hereford
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Lower Bache House
Lower Bache House
#1 of 1 in Kimbolton
33 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#13 of 13 in Leominster
12 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Radnorshire Arms
The Radnorshire Arms
#3 of 13 in Presteigne
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lowe Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lowe Farm B&B

Property: Lowe Farm B&B
Address: Pembridge | Leominster Herefordshire, Pembridge HR6 9JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Pembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lowe Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning B & B in the country side from the entrance to the door all hedges and sides trimmed to a entrance of well light concrete parking area for cars. A relaxation awaits you from the door to a greeting by Juliet and Clive with local foods fresh from farm to table and posh coffee fresh from the bean, cappuccino latte water machine chilled to much more. Not a typical farm as this one it's entrance is so clean and the lawns mowed and roses to meet you with a smile and seating areas and posh gazebo to shade you or watch the birds. Juliet thinks of or in anticipation of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lowe Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lowe Farm B&B Pembridge, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing