We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Jacuzzi in the old barn with a view ,what a stay "brilliant". Nelson” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lowe Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lowe Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Pembridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing Jacuzzi in the old barn with a view ,what a stay "brilliant". Nelson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Such a comfortable ,friendly relaxing bed and breakfast,with so many things to do.
I especially enjoy having a walk around the farm and love to see the old great western railway that used to run through this farm as there are still signs around that this existed.
The gold award breakfast is so delicous and sourced from local produce.
Relaxing in the jaccuzzi in the old barn as the sun goes down sipping a local country cider,absolutely loved it ,will definetly come back here,its second to none.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peacefulwarrior77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hope to see you both again to use the hot tub and also a new coffee, latte, choc and more drinks available all day long for relaxing in the english garden with the roses just peeping out or the garden room that catches the sun juliet and clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
56
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had another wonderful holiday, like many other guests we found Lowe Farm well over a decade ago and we keep returning. Any time of year is the right time of year to enjoy the magnificent gardens even in the snow they are spectacular. Juliet and Clive are the perfect hosts of this beautifully maintained B&B every time we go there is a new addition, this time it was the coffee machine not forgetting the ipod docking station and the bigger tv in the room. The B&B may date back to Tudor times but the technology is bang up to date. If you want to escape technology then go for a walk around the lovely gardens, the fields, the woods and the orchard and don't forget your wellies. We will definitely be back again soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Its lovely to see you back again but please remember to bring swimwear next time as i know you like to use the free hot tub juliet and clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had an amazing time with Juliet and Clive this weekend on their lovely farm.

The service was brilliant, breakfast was delicious and the surroundings were just beautiful.

Loved our stay and can hopefully return one day.

Big Thankyou.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katieonholidays85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Perhaps you would like another little stay at lowe farm to relax again juliet and clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

After countless visits to Lowe Farm my wife and I are once again at home reviewing our relaxing stay at, dare I say Herefordshire's premier B&B.

Researching my family history, this location is central for all my investigations.
Juliet and Clive were as always the perfect hosts.The rooms, dining and rest areas hit the spot.
Breakfast was Full English with perfectly proportioned bangers.
Legendary Ludlow ones so I believe!

B&B sheep were still at the gate, also Clive said there was a group of prize bulls entertaining some lady friends in a nearby barn.
We will be returning again for the WW1 centenary event at Yarpole.

See you soon!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ledjutlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
It's always a pleasure to see you both, thank you for your support once again. Don't forget we are open all year round except Christmas. Look out for our new web site in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were given a two night break at Lowe farm as a gift, little did we know at the time what a superb gift it was. When we arrived at Lowe farm we were greeted by Juliette and straight away we were made to feel at home. We were taken to our room and found every need we may have, had already be thought of. Juliette and Clive are wonderful hosts and nothing is to much trouble for them, they make sure your stay is one to remember. We were so happy there we asked if we could stay one more night, even though the farm was fully booked Juliette still found us a room so we were able to enjoy an additional night. We are looking forward to our next trip to Lowe farm and hopefully have a longer stay.
PS We have not forgotten the photographs Juliette.

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 500MCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Try another visit to lowe farm B & B with a new coffee machine in the garden or garden room any time of day. Guests are enjoying it juliet and clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wem
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We first discovered Juliet, Clive and Lowe Farm in 2010 and have returned three times since. Juliet and Clive are excellent hosts and every stay has been memorable and relaxing. The rooms are individual and everything in the B and B is of the highest standard. You are treated like family friends and we are looking forward to another break in early 2014.

Kim and Alan Cliff

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
It was so nice to see you once again. As you said you didn't know you could walk round our 200 acre farm. Walk it bit by bit. It's lovely to have the space and freedom and fresh air. Then com back and relax in the 7 sweater hot tub. Welles or walking boots are good to pack.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

It is so hard to write an original review because all the previous comments are totally true.

We have just returned home after another relaxing break at Lowe Farm, friends recommended this gem of a B&B hidden away in the Herefordshire countryside more than a decade ago, so glad we took their advice. We have lost count of how many times we have stayed at the farm, the location, stunning gardens, delicious locally sourced food, beautiful rooms and relaxing hot-tub keep beckoning us back. The walks in the woods, fields and along the disused railway line are the backdrop for amazing photographs. When the fields are white with snow the panoramic view from the hot-tub is a sight to behold but all the seasons are wonderful at the farm whatever the weather. The B&B is top quality and Juliet and Clive make everyone feel special they truly are the perfect hosts and they certainly deserve all the awards gathered over the years reflecting all their hard work. We normally look for new places to visit whilst at the farm but this time we revisited Croft Castle and Berrington Hall both had excellent free tours in the mornings and we were so glad we returned as we had forgotten so much about these NT properties. Ye Olde Steppes in Pembridge on the Black and White Trail is a must for afternoon tea but then so is De Grays in Ludlow -decisions???
Can't wait to return to our favourite B&B

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
need some more relaxing, peaceful time out at lowe farm B & B new coffee machine with selection of drinks all day free juliet and clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembridge
7.8 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 2 in Leominster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Burton Hotel
The Burton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
14.6 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rhydspence Inn
Rhydspence Inn
#1 of 1 in Whitney-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Burton Court
#1 of 3 in Eardisland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Steppes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lowe Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lowe Farm B&B

Property: Lowe Farm B&B
Address: Pembridge, Pembridge HR6 9JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Pembridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lowe Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lowe Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lowe Farm B&B Pembridge, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing