We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best apparthotel in Alps”
Review of Club Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Alpina
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for 2 years now, it is brilliant. Hotel is in an excellent location, very clean and very picturesque. Ski locker room is spacious and easy to access. The bar/lounge area is welcoming. The rooms are very well equipped and nicely decorated (Appart 36 is superb). We will be coming back for years to come. Thank you for our token gift when we left! Kevin & Heidi

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Soopakev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed here over the New Year. They started the party at 12-15am went on until 3-45am.
It was so loud the with earplugs and the pillow over my head, the music was still too loud. The owner took no notice of our complaint, was most unhelpful.
The room its self was small and "tired". To get in the shower you had to squeeze past the wash hand basin. I have stayed in 10 other ski resorts, never in a place as small and tired.
It is conveniently placed for the lift. But the lift is easy to get to from any of the local hotels.

Room Tip: go somewhere better value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jane h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLUBALPINA, Propriétaire at Club Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

The Club Alpina restaurant organizes one special evening per year ... the evening of December 31!
These customers have been informed at the proposed accommodation, they opted for a studio with a consequently smaller than other types of apartments that we propose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

First time at this hotel. Travelled by Eurostar and transfer was only 20 minutes by taxi from Moutiers. Staff at hotel recommend The taxi firm on request and they were excellent. We stayed as a couple in a one bedroom apartment. While small it was in an excellent location and had everything we needed as a couple to stay self catering. The bedroom was a duplex up some tight stairs and had twin beds. You could not stand upright in it but was really nice clean and in excellent condition. Downstairs was a studio layout with a sofa bed ,table and chairs small compact kitchen usual microwave/ oven ,hob and small dishwasher. In. The room also small TV and we had free WiFi access. Staff were friendly and helpful and you can get your ski passes from the reception saving time meaning straight onto the slopes. Locker room was good with separate locker for boots and skis. Short walk from locker room to gondola which is Severn minute ride up into the main ski slopes. This gives quick access to the La Plange ski area of the Paradski. Only two runs back into village and both are reds. While we were in resort 11th January to 18th both were closed. We were naughty and skied one back in after heavy snow the previous day and while tricky in places it was ok. But while saying the runs were closed it doe s not matter as the gondola is so good. Access to the village is by. A lift and is a short walk at the bottom of this lift is. The small village with nice restaurants and bars also a Small Spa supermarket. The hotel also has a pool which is covered and heated on the terrace which our room was next too outside of the main hotel. The hotel is spotless and well maintained and a credit to the staff and owners.

Room Tip: Next time will request room in main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennyMc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed in a large apartment (no. 35) with 5 bedrooms and a pull out downstairs. Could sleep 12. We stayed as a group of 6 adults, not sure having 12 adults staying together would work. Small entrance hall with doors off leading to a separate toilet, a bath and sink and the living room/dining room. Also a cupboard for hanging clothes and pegs for coats. Going into the living area there is a large table for 12 and the pull out bed that is used as a settee. A small kitchen area containing a microwave, large fridge (no freezer), dishwasher, sink and hob and a small 'oven' (only used for heating croissants in the mornings). A balcony with chairs and tables not enough for more than 6-8 people. Stairs up to the bedrooms (5) one ensuite shower and a sep toilet and another shower room with wash basin. One bedroom had a sink in it. Beware the overhanging wooden decorative pelmet on the staircase as it can catch you on your shoulder going up the stairs. Once done you remember it!!! Bedrooms and beds comfortable and fairly roomy. Ski locker room in basement opened with own door key, worked well. Small dimly lit games room. Gym equipment in a locked room usually used by guests leaving their luggage in so not used as a gym!! Fairly decent swimming pool under a 'cloche' not very big but better than nothing. Really close to gondola. Great! 2 Supermarkets near by, bakery, and butchers too. Hotel restaurant was good and not too expensive, so too was the restaurant by the Sherpa supermarket. Hotel staff & restaurant staff all very pleasant. Ski area great too but need to go over the top to La Plagne to get more runs. Going to Les Arcs in Feb so will go back to La Plagne again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leicestershireduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Thanks to my best skiing week so far goes mainly to hotel club alpina. The hotel could not be more close to the skiing area and the view from the balcony is more than great! The room and the whole hotel is surprisingly elegantly decorated and what would be more relaxing than taking a swim in the hotel's pool after a long day in the slopes plus a workout in the hotel's fitness room? But the best of all was the kindest staff in the reception you could ever ask. Best hotel in the alpines if you ask me!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Club Alpina is the best located appartementhotel in Champagny en Vanoise direct opposite the main skilift which connects with La Plagne and Les Arcs. Also the restaurant is good value for money. We visited with four families in four different appartments. The swimmingpool is Nice for the children in wintertime. Hotwater availability is the only point for improvement.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pieter215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Club Alpina is located in the small village of Champagny-en-Vanoise, very close to all kinds of walking and climbing hikes. We saw eternal snow, edelweiss and many Alpine marmots. The view from our window was already stunning, but the whole area is amazingly beautiful.
The staff of the hotel is very friendly and is multilingual. The hotel has a nice hamam and sauna for free (you can book a half hour every day). It even has a small warm swimmingpool. Great after long hikes!
The restaurant at the hotel is nothing special, but serves traditional dishes on Tuesdays (fondue, raclette), which is enjoyable.
The rooms are a bit small and dark (to keep warm in winters?) but the beds are good. The hotel offers free wifi and digital television.
I'd love to go back again, either in summer or winter.

Room Tip: All rooms are at the front, with a stunning view, so I think it does not matter much which room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meijerink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champagny-en-Vanoise hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Les Edelweiss
Residence Les Edelweiss
#1 of 5 in Champagny-en-Vanoise
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
CGH Residences & Spas Les Alpages de Champagny
CGH Residences & Spas Les Alpage...
#2 of 5 in Champagny-en-Vanoise
103 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ancolie
Hotel Ancolie
#1 of 4 in Champagny-en-Vanoise
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Glieres
Les Glieres
#2 of 4 in Champagny-en-Vanoise
51 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Club Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alpina

Address: | Les Hauts du Crey, 73350 Champagny-en-Vanoise, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Champagny-en-Vanoise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Champagny-en-Vanoise
Price Range: £49 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Alpina 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geneviève and René welcome you in their charming chalet with a family atmosphere, exposed to the South in the heart of an authentic Savoyard village: Champagny en Vanoise. You will have the choice of renting apartments for 2 to 12 people, fully equipped and functional, ideally located in winter, starting from the ski slopes ski area La Plagne - Les Arcs and in summer in the center of the village. For a carefree holiday, enjoy the services of a hotel and the "plus" FREE including SPA and SWIMMING POOL indoor and outdoor, games room and Fitness. The choice of the chalet hotel residence rental offers you independence and autonomy ... without constraints. Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Living room fireplace with library Savoy, Massages and Beauty Treatments and Jacuzzi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing