We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely and memorable birthday/family treat!”

Review of Chalet Sapiniere

Skies clearing after heavy snow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Skies clearing after heavy snow
Atmospheric indoor swimming pool, hot tub and sauna with beautiful mountain views Spacious dining and living rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Skies clearing after heavy snow
Atmospheric indoor swimming pool, hot tub and sauna with beautiful mountain views
Spacious dining and living rooms
Open plan dining and living room
Upstairs double opposite bathroom and next to shower
Loungers by the pool
View from upstairs twin twin bedrooms with balconies
Ski School at top of Champagny cable car from village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Champagny-en-Vanoise, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paula T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely and memorable birthday/family treat!”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was my husband's treat to me for my birthday. 14 members of our family travelled, including a four year old, teenagers and grandparents! To meet the needs of everyone would have been exceptional but Chalet Sapiniere went a long way. Steve and his team were great, catering for us throughout the week, The chalet has use of the pool and hot tub and this was a treat after skiing. i have marked this down to very good, instead of excellent because we felt the chalet lacked a couple of bathrooms. In all other respects the holiday was fantastic and is still talked about, months later! Good communication from the outset, lovely chalet staff, good food. We felt the food supplied for the evening meals surpassed the restaurant we ate out at on one evening. Being pestered to book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great chalet for large family.
Liked least: Lack of bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purpledre...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in April 2014

We travelled as a group to celebrate my daughter’s birthday which was very near to the end of the ski season. This concern will there be enough snow? resulted in me making numerous calls to Steve who was extremely patient with me. Steve was a font of knowledge which was useful as I was clueless having only skied once with many of the party having never skied and some not wanting to ski.
The chalet is in a quiet town which we loved as it was very safe for the children. The swimming pool was great kept the children entertain, whilst the adults soaked those aching legs in the hot tub.
The staff were brilliant always happy to help, give advice to ensure your stay is memorable
I would without hesitation return to this chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, Food and great service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy055
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An amazing holiday”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Chalet Sapiniere and Barrelli Ski are excellent hosts for a large group ski holiday. We were a group of 14 and the chalet hosts were very friendly and could not do enough for us. The meals were excellent. Great location.
Would highly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General ambience
Liked least: Nothing - all good
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz J
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Chalet, hosts fab and food superb!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Very comfortable chalet in lovely village - food is excellent standard. Swimming pool and spa area very nice and chalet staff very knowledgable. Barrelliski were great as always!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipper44
Birmignham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Laid back chalet with access to fabulous skiing”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a great holiday in Chalet Sapiniere. The Barrelli Ski team really looked after us. The food was marvellous and well chosen wines plentiful. Nothing was too much trouble and the chalet staff were kind, thoughtful and helpful. Champagny is a lovely little place with access to plenty of great skiing locally and using the links to La Plagne and Les Arcs. It's an atmospheric little place with some nice restaurants, lovely walks and fabulous views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Gorgeous views and super staff
Liked least: Long walk up the hill to the ski shop
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-arm...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great location, rooms not ensuite, shower but toilet outside the bedrooms”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The house and the staff were very good. Bedrooms were not what you expect as ensuite. There was a shower and sink in the bedroom but no toilet.
When booking the property my main requirement was for ensuite rooms. That said the house was warm and very comfortable. Food was great and the staff were very helpful.
Indoor pool was lovely but cold, hot tub was OK but sauna was out of order.
I would say the chalets and surrounding houses were about 3 months away from being ready for the ski season. Would I go back. YES!!!!!!!!!, but i would like to see a few improvements.
Skiing was very good and catered for all levels. Not much life in the bars, but we made our own fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth , location, food, ( Not on 1st night), Staff
Liked least: No ensuite, one downstairs bed room very smelly, I would say there was an issue with drain.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lili S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la piscine & jaccusi
Liked least: désagréments ponctuels:l'eau froide à la douche de la piscine, la porte d'entrée ne se fermait pas
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;