We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep returning”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eardisland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lawton Bury Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Eardisland B&B and Inns
York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We keep returning”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My wife and I return to this beautiful B and B every summer. Elaine and Will are perfect hosts. The house is a gorgeous long building with guest rooms quite separate from the rest of the place - own entrance door and stairs. Lovely guest lounge, very full English breakfast! We enjoy the walk through the fields with their grazing cattle down to the river Arrow. A great place to make your base for touring the Black and White villages, Ludlow just a short drive away. Best of all Herefordshire retains a calm lost to much of the country.

Room Tip: Ask for the large double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilipYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Stayed here for two nights with our teenage son. We had the large, family room with a lovely view across the fields of cows, sheep and pigs. Elaine, the hostess, gave us a warm welcome and was very helpful advising us about local pubs where we could get an evening meal. The farm is conveniently located for visits to local villages, the 'Black and White' trail, the spectacular Hergest Ridge and the town of Leominster. Great breakfasts and good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryn_quo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania Furnace, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

This is a very fine farm B&B. Lovely big rooms, and bathrooms. All are very clean. Elaine is a delightful host and very helpful booking the good local restaurants. Big farm breakfast, convenient for touring Black & White country.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2008

We stayed at this Bed & Breakfast while with a small group of people on a tour of the surrounding area. (Herefordshire)
For those of you who enjoy the farm scene, Lawton Bury Farm ranks at the very top. Lovely hostess, nice room - ask for the room with king sized bed.
Whatever you wish for breakfast is no problem. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — the ability to enjoy our room, the guest sitting room, and the farm scene
  • Disliked — We had the largest room - the other two rooms were quite small-very nice- but small
  • Stayed June 2005, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DorothyWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lawton Bury Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawton Bury Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lawton Bury Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Eardisland HR6 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Eardisland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Eardisland
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lawton Bury Farm Bed & Breakfast Eardisland, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing