We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in Alpine Vista”
other traveller has booked this property
Chalet Mathilde in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Mathilde in summer
Lounge/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Chalet Mathilde in summer
Lounge/diner
Twin 1
Master bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite to the master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with large bath and double shower
Chalet Mathilde
Kitchen
Floor plan
Twin bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite to one of the twin bedrooms
Chalet Mathilde
Dining
Balcony
Summer view of Mont Pourri taken on a hike in the mountains surrounding the chalet
View of Les Arcs and Ste Foy taken when cycling to the Col du Petit St Bernard
Tree-lined piste of Les Arcs
Chapelle St Michel du Chatelard
Lac de Roseland
Les Arcs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Peter F
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay in Alpine Vista”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Brilliant stay in Chalet Mathilde. The chalet is in a perfect location to choose between the 6-7 local ski areas, which was perfect for us as some resorts shut during the week due to heavy snow and Ben and Maddison were extremely accommodating driving us to and from the different resorts when we wanted. The chalet itself had everything we needed, great food, delicious cakes after skiing, and comfortable and warm. Ben and Maddison were fantastic hosts - would thoroughly recommend to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you for your amazing review Peter. It was fantastic to meet you and your family earlier this month and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Ben and Maddison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peckies4
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful chalet with very accommodating hosts”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were slightly apprehensive about not actually being in a ski resort but Ben and Maddison were so accommodating and relaxed with their hosting that our trips too and from the slopes were painless. Excellent food, in particular cakes and a informal yet professional style from our hosts meant we had a fabulous stay. I thorough recommend the Chalet Malithde experience to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you for your amazing review Sam. It was great to meet you all over New Year and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we'll see you at the chalet again at some point in the future. Ben and Maddison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrishfc
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas holidays in Ben & Madisson Chalet”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Many thanks Ben & Madisson for hosting us with our family in your beautiful chalet. We really enjoy our stay, with all your little attention, such as the Christmas three, la bûche de noël, chimneyfire.. when we arrived. The Chalet location is just perfect, we were less than 25 mins driving from the ski resort Tignes, Val d'Isère and Les Arcs. The Chalet is really spacious ( actually more spacious than we were expected ), There is 4 large bathroom and a balcony in the master bedroom at the 1st floor. Ben and Madisson were very helpful from all our questions prior to our arrival until the end and even after we lef, as we forgot a necklace and they posted it to us. This will remain a memorable week for all our family thanks to this unique host. We look forward to be back soon :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your amazing review Harris. We are really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the future! Ben and Maddison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K9jed
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The chalet is brilliant and well run and very spacious.
The hosts Ben and Maddison are lovely people and supplied our every need.
The food was lovely and the transport to the slopes every morning was great.
We are returning again this year six adults and four children.
We can't wait.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for the review. We are looking forward to seeing you all again in February 2018! Ben and Maddison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam F
1 review
“Superb accommodation with warm and friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have to admit that I thought Alpine Vista seemed to good to be true when I first came across it on Facebook but having spent a week in Ben and
Maddison’s chalet I am happy to report you will not be disappointed, in fact far from it.

Having done a cycling trip in 2016 where we drove from hotel to hotel each day, climbed the nearby col and then went in search of food each evening we thought the idea of a catered chalet for 2017 would be a much better idea. So, come mid August, five of us drove down for a week cycling the local climbs.

We received a warm welcome on arrival and were shown around the chalet before choosing our rooms. The bedrooms are clean and spacious with comfortable beds and superb bathroom. I was lucky enough to have an en suite but the separate bathrooms were to the same high standard and the showers were hot and powerful,

The lounge and dining area were open and spacious with the all important mini fridge in the corner containing the cold beer, cola and lemonade... personally, I think the soft drinks were taking up valuable beer space but maybe that’s just me. In addition to the dining table inside, there is another table on the balcony where we ate every evening.

Below the living space is the garage where the bikes lived when not being ridden. The addition of some cycle racks would allow the bikes to be stored more effectively and free up space but as it was, scattering five bikes around the garage was not really an issue.

When it came to food there was more choice and quantity than you could ever need. Breakfast consisted of a choice of cereal, porridge, continental, cooked or a combination of all of these. Fresh coffe and/or tea was also on tap

On return in the afternoon there was a fresh cake which, towards the end of the week, we were struggling to keep up with. There was also a fruit bowl in the lounge but when faced with the option of cake what are you supposed to do?

Come the evening, we were presented with a three course meal accompanied by the ‘unlimited’ wine and beer... and it really was unlimited. The quality of the food was outstanding and we never had the same meal more than once. Portions were plentiful such that I had to forego dessert one night.

With regards to the cycling, we managed to climb the Petit St Bernard, Col de Roselend, Col de l’Iseran and Les Arcs. Stupidly not getting a rest day in, I burnt out and missed out on La Plange and Col de Madeleine but they’re not going anywhere. There will be another day!

I imagine Alpine Vista would prove to be just as good a base for walking or skiing as it was for cycling. If you were in any doubt about booking here, don’t be. It really is a superb place with great hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It was great to meet you all for one our cycling holidays back in August and hopefully we'll see you again in the future.

Ben and Maddison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us Ali. It is much appreciated.

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the surrounding area. It was lovely to have you stay and thank you for giving us the chance to sample some of your local cuisine.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Ben and Maddison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Myles G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed accommodation. Brilliant climbs!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for a 9 day cycling holiday. The pick up (and drop off) from Geneva Airport from the host (Ben) took the stress out of the holiday and saved us from renting a car. There's plenty of cols and cormets in the surrounding area to keep your climbing legs engaged - and the gentle pootle down to the little lake by Aime was very pleasant too. Fantastic hosts, fantastic location, secure garage for your bike (with tools - Ben's a keen cyclists too) and brilliant weather. I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing