We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, charming and warm welcome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Sapins Wellness & Gourmet
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manigod
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, charming and warm welcome.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed for one night at the hotel, as we had a reservation to eat at Marc Veyrat's and were not at all keen on spending 600 EUR ++ to stay in his guest house.

Pro's:

Nice location: about 10 min from La Clusaz, 5 min from Marc Veyrat. The hotel is situated next to the road, but as there is almost no traffic at night, really not a bother at all;
The hotel has been entirely refurbished and it shows. It is brand new, immaculately clean and rooms are decorated in a chalet, yet contemporary style;
Rooms are a good size;
Nice bathrooms with rain shower;
Comfortable bed;
Balconies are also nice, with chairs where you can enjoy the view and the sun (if there is any);
And above all, service: warm, nice, attentive, friendly!!

Con's:
Next to the road, but again, not so bad after all;
Breakfast could be slightly improved with a bit more choice. Great for a couple of nights, but if you stay a week, some more variety would probably be nice.

In summary: a very nice hotel, an extremely warm welcome and reasonable prices. We would recommend it to anyone willing to spend a night or a few days in the area.

Room Tip: Mountain view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewels_Gva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    22
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
36
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We spent one night in the hotel with our 1 month old baby and parents in-laws as we were attended a wedding nearby. We booked 2 rooms and wanted to be close by to facilitate taking care of the baby and the owners totally understood that, they gave us rooms that were organized like a small apartment (we could have only one key to access both rooms). They were totally helpful.
Also, the rooms are very pleasant, alpine charms and are comfortable.

We would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling with family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I just got back today from a great few days at this hotel. My company decided to hold our European sales meeting here and combine it with a few hours on the slopes each day.

This is such a nice family run hotel where everyone was so friendly and helpful.

I'll start with rooms which are excellent and some of the cleanest and best presented I have ever stopped in (and I travel extensively for work) the views from the balcony where stunning and it made waking up each morning a real pleasure.

The food in the restaurant was excellent and everything which I ate was fantastic very well presented and so fresh.

The slopes and lifts are literally outside the back door and within 5 minutes of walking out I was at the top of the mountain.

The hire shop if less than 50 m away which made it very easy with equipment.

Overall this was a great hotel in an excellent location and I'm already planning when I can get back but this time with my family.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sides and back have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor4376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtownards
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. It has recently been refurbished to the highest of standards. We could not find fault with any part of our stay there ,either with the staff, the accomodation or the food. We will be back again probably towards Christmas.

Room Tip: We have stayed in all the room types but to us the new wellness room with views up into the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojoNewtownards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manigod
2.4 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 20 in La Clusaz
956 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#2 of 20 in La Clusaz
327 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Fasthotel
Fasthotel
#1 of 4 in Thones
133 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#4 of 4 in Thones
30 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Les Sapins
Hotel Les Sapins
#11 of 20 in La Clusaz
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Sapins Wellness & Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Sapins Wellness & Gourmet

Property: Les Sapins Wellness & Gourmet
Address: 6762 Col de la Croix Fry, 74230 Manigod, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Manigod
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manigod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Sapins Wellness & Gourmet 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Les Sapins Wellness & Gourmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing