We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kasteel Solhof
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Basiliek(Edegem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Firean Hotel(Antwerp)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maison Emile(Antwerp)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Pilar(Antwerp)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
60
68
24
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
68
24
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doornice hotelfriendly staffcomfortable bedgreat breakfastfree parkingnice roombeautiful locationlovely placehotel is locatedexcellent staythe busmin walklittle bitwonderful parkbreakfast roomrestaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

A very quiet hotel surrounded by a beautiful park. The rooms are clean and well mantained.
The reception staff is always very cordial.
The only negative points: the breakfast is not worth the cost of € 17 and the showers have no glass protections so the bath gets always a lot of water on the floor.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stopped overnight on business as this quite excellent hotel, very quite with well decorated rooms and an excellent bathroom. The staff were quite helpful and very friendly, althought there is no restaurant and we had to go out to east, however the breakfast was first rate with plenty of fruit, yogourt, cereals and cakes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquiFlatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

a nice business hotel in a quiet environment near Antwerp(approx 15 minutes by car from the city center). The staff is friendly. No dinner available but there are some excellent restaurants nearby. Classic interior. All you need for business

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on business. No chance to sample the cooking, but otherwise the hotel was fine: easy to reach, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. I can definitely recommend this hotel for business or even for a short break close to Antwerp.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seolferwulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Extremely POOR Customer Service
My partner and I were on a business trip and after a long journey, the receptionist shocked us by saying there was only one room available!!

We showed him the booking confirmation e-mail which clearly showed 2 ROOMS BOOKED in advance.. but he just kept saying 'Sorry, I only have one room' !! This didn’t help much to be honest

We ask for coke, we get juice etc etc... nothing was done as we wanted!

Will never ever go there again.

Room Tip: Never go there !
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews