We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in the woods, away from everyday life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kasteel Solhof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aartselaar
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in the woods, away from everyday life”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Really enjoyed my time in this hotel. It's very relaxing, with and amazing backyard. having breakfast there was the only thing I wanted. The hotel is nice, clean, with big rooms. The bed is comfortable and the location is quiet but not far from the village.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ter_Elst, General Manager at Hotel Kasteel Solhof, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for the nice feedback!
Hoping to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Tom Hendrickx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    55
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
14
50
2
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

stayed here for a night on the way to Brussels with a customer. nice and clean rooms. excellent gardens surrounding the hotel. excellent sleep quality as away from antwerp town center. would definitely book again if the chance arises for a nice weekend break in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank brotherjacklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ter_Elst, General Manager at Hotel Kasteel Solhof, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your positive feedback !
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Tom Hendrickx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Usually I stay in the Hilton, but due to a business meeting nearby chose this quiet Hotel.
Check in was fast and my room was normal and nice. The downside was that there was no restaurant and you had to drive with the car to a recommended restaurant which was very nice with excellent food.
The bed was a little hard, but overall comfy.
The bathroom was small, but lovely. The hairdryer a little out of date.
The breakfast was rather poor, especially the coffee. When I asked to have a coffee from the modern coffee machine in the lobby, was told that it did not work.
Check out was quick and friendly.
I would however come back to this hotel, as the surrounding is nice and quiet and peaceful and if the weather is nice then you can sit and sip a drink on the terrace with a view to the Garden.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lufthansa1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ter_Elst, General Manager at Hotel Kasteel Solhof, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. The coffee machine was repaired in the meantime, for which we apologize. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tom Hendrickx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Rooms were great. Stayed 3 different times. The service great and informative and accomodatig. The grounds wonderful. The bed most comfortable.The bathroom wonderful and very up do date.Will recommend to all.

Room Tip: They cator to bussines people. They are closed believe Fri, Sat and Sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ter_Elst, General Manager at Hotel Kasteel Solhof, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Always nice to hear that our guests are satisfied.
We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Tom Hendrickx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here with a colleague a few weeks ago - great breakfast, rooms very clean & comfortable (although the free wifi is a bit hit & miss) very friendly staff and a lovely location/building. The restaurant next door is fantastic!! (I think they are closed Mon & Tue though) - service was brilliant and so was the food!! If I need to be in the area again for work I'd stay here again - even if I was travelling on my own.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RallyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ter_Elst, General Manager at Hotel Kasteel Solhof, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Tom Hendrickx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

A very quiet hotel surrounded by a beautiful park. The rooms are clean and well mantained.
The reception staff is always very cordial.
The only negative points: the breakfast is not worth the cost of € 17 and the showers have no glass protections so the bath gets always a lot of water on the floor.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stopped overnight on business as this quite excellent hotel, very quite with well decorated rooms and an excellent bathroom. The staff were quite helpful and very friendly, althought there is no restaurant and we had to go out to east, however the breakfast was first rate with plenty of fruit, yogourt, cereals and cakes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquiFlatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aartselaar
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ter Elst
Hotel Ter Elst
#1 of 2 in Edegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
8.5 mi away
Martin's Patershof
Martin's Patershof
#1 of 11 in Mechelen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#1 of 1 in Boom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#11 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
5.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
4.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 72 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kasteel Solhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kasteel Solhof

Property: Hotel Kasteel Solhof
Address: Baron van Ertbornstraat 120, Aartselaar 2630, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Aartselaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aartselaar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kasteel Solhof 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kasteel Solhof is a 4-star luxury hotel, located in the quiet setting of a magnificent manor with a beautiful garden. The hotel is only a 10 min. car drive away from the centre of Antwerp and about 20 min. from Zaventem int. Airport and has lots of leisure facilities and restaurants close by. - Free parking space - Free Wifi - Extra space for meetings - Leisure and restaurants in close proximity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kasteel Solhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kasteel Solhof Belgium/Antwerp Province - Aartselaar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing