We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even top of the bill for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Moulin des Ramiers
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crupet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed only one night after a business meeting nearby.
My usual hotel was fully booked, but this hotel was much better: a real
discovery. Nice clean and comfortable room, very friendly and helpful owner
and excellent breakfast.
Unfortunally I had no time to enjoy the lovely nature and quietness.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefaan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

Very friendly owner who gives much information about the neighbourhood and even make reservations for his guests in a nearby restaurant for evening meals- nice comfortable spacious and clean rooms - great breakfast with regional products. We certainly come back here ! Highly recommanded !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Spent a lovely night there, 3 couples. In a lovely rustic location, with a stream and sheep just outside, lies this lovely gem, with very nice rooms, the kind and helpful owner and a great breakfast. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Opher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The way into the village is down a narrow lane & past a wonderful old castle in a lake. With a large car park next to the accommodation, it really is a great first impression. The owner backs this up, being very patient & friendly. For us he offered us options for evening eating and even offered to book for us.
Rooms are spacious & rustic in style. There is a large flatscreen TV (with BBC1 for Brits!), plenty of space and very quiet. Facilities could be better however - lighting was poor (some were out), there is no wifi & the shower is hand held only over a bath.
For food, there should be plenty of choice with 4 resataurants in the village. I stayed 2 nights. On Night 1, there was only 1 restaurant open - La Besace. On Night 2, all 4 were closed so we ventured out 5km to another village - Spontin - to a restaurant - Le Cheval Blanc. Both were excellent, which I guess is a common theme in this area.
Breakfast in the hotel was great. Not huge quantity but so much choice & style that you won't be wanting more - fresh fruit salad, freshly squeezed fruit juice, omelette, local jams, hams, cheeses etc..
This is a great choice for a get away break in the Rural Ardennes. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I've driven through the Ardennes before, but had never stayed in the area, so we took the opportunity to do so, during a trip to Belgium & Holland. The Moulin des Ramiers was everything we expected; a nice clean room, nice amenities and a convivial manager, who could not have been more helpful.

One of the few hotels we will try to return to!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadster_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A great location to escape the real world for a day or two! The cute inn is located in a quaint old village - both full of charm and tranquility. The hotel's manager clearly loves his work - happily discussing where he finds the local honey, ham, and cheese, and how the make their homemade jam. The rooms are simple, clean, spacious, and with great light and views. The work closely with the gastronomic restaurant next door, which provides good value in their prix-fixe menus. Overall, if you want a quiet weekend in the Belgian countryside, this is a very nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MFDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This inn sits in a gorgeous valley in the Ardennes, next to a lovely stream, and just a few hundred meters from the Chateau de Crupet. My room was spacious, the bath was nice, and there is a restaurant next door at the stream side. The proprietor was kind enough to get up 2 hours early to make me breakfast before I left. But be advised you may need to carry your luggage up a couple flights of stairs if you have a room on the upper floor. I could hear the TV from the room next door as well, but not clearly. All in all I would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crupet
1.3 mi away
Chateau de la Poste
Chateau de la Poste
#1 of 1 in Assesse
481 reviews
8.8 mi away
NE5T Hotel & Spa
NE5T Hotel & Spa
#2 of 14 in Namur
154 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Royal Snail Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse
17.6 mi away
La Malle Poste Rochefort
La Malle Poste Rochefort
#1 of 1 in Rochefort
289 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ibis Dinant
Ibis Dinant
#1 of 4 in Dinant
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin des Ramiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin des Ramiers

Address: Rue Basse 32, Crupet 5332, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Crupet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crupet
Price Range: £66 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Moulin des Ramiers 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Le Moulin des Ramiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing