We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet destination”
Review of Lafarques

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lafarques
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pepinster
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gourmet destination”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed a couple of nights on a gourmand package. The meals were outstanding and I appreciated the bottomless glass on the degustation. Accommodation was very good but... Service was a little lacklustre, perhaps because the hotel staff struggled with English and our French was less than adequate for the occasion.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    21
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
57
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zonhoven, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I went to the Hostellerie Lafarque on a Friday evening for a 1* Michelin dinner and stayed overnight. We had a luxury room which was very nicely decorated, perfectly clean and an excellent bed. One minor point was the bathtub that was very very small.
Dinner was just excellent with each dish being a surprise in composition and adventure of taste. The minor point here was the wine selection. I like to give the sommelier the liberty of choosing the wine so he can surprise me with wines that you may not know or combine wine and food in an original manner. I must admit that I was quite disappointed. There were no original ideas in his wine selection. I also found it very surprising that one of the guests was allowed in the restaurant with a dog (and not a small one).
The breakfast was correct but for 20 € pp. and in such a location, you expect also something more than the standard croissant, egg, cheese and ham … Nevertheless, it is certainly a place where I would like to return when I have something to celebrate.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WW-Traveller-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2008

Only eight luxurious rooms, a tranquil setting and a gourmet restaurant - just right!

  • Liked — Food & comfort
  • Disliked — mark-up on wine
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hntrswd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2008

Located just outside of Pepinster Belgium, about 35 miles from Liege, this is a beautiful and tranquil setting that also offers Micheilin 1 star dining for gourmets. Rooms are gorgeous. Recently under new management, they were outstanding; make a wish and they deliver on it.

  • Liked — They were exquisite
  • Disliked — nothing to comment on
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ShelDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pepinster
10.6 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
968 reviews
13.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Le Val d'Ambleve
3.7 mi away
Hotel Verviers Van der Valk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
6.6 mi away
R hotel experiences
R hotel experiences
#1 of 1 in Sougne-Remouchamps
28 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafarques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafarques

Property: Lafarques
Address: Douys 20, Pepinster 4860, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Pepinster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pepinster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lafarques 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lafarques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing