We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B&B with apartments!”
Review of Ferme de Leuze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ferme de Leuze
Ranked #1 of 1 Somme-Leuze B&B and Inns
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great B&B with apartments!”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

A very nice B&B with small apartments and not just a room. Clean, nicely furnished (mainly IKEA stuff, but not only), very well equipped (in the kitchen you will find everything you need for cooking). The host is very friendly and helpful - he recommended a nice route for a walk for us, giving us a map and tips. The walk was great and we enjoyed it very much! The breakfast is nice but since there is a kitchen in the apartment, you can prepare one yourself - and there is a supermarket not far away.

We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podroznikzbelgii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elen, Limburg, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

goed breakfast, nice appartement (cleaned, comfy and nice materials), friendly host, good location (quiet and relaxing).
it was a very good experience that we would like to share with everyone!
Our dog was also welcome.
The Host: Huub is very professional (always friendly, he gives good advice for walks near the b&b)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed at Ferme de Leuze for one weekend. It's a lovely place with clean rooms and a romantic look. The surroundings are very nice. You can take great hikes and visit picturesque small villages. The host, Huub, was very helpfull and well prepared to inform you about anything you would like to do. We highly recommend this place for active people who love to hike and cycle and also people who just want to relax.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

All of my family and friends stayed here as my sister was getting married in Ciney. We took all the rooms available and we all agree that it is a really beautiful place to stay. The amenities are very good and even though it is in the country, a good supermarket is only about 10 minutes away! Will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: The deluxe room has a sauna if that's your sort of thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Our family of five stayed for five nights in the Fermatte apartment. We enjoyed the quiet relaxing location, well equipped apartment including kitchen with everything required but food and plenty of things for our kids to do in and out of the rooms.
Huub was very kind and helpful in suggesting various kinds of walks and other activities.
Excellent location for reaching many of the beautiful surrounding highlights.
If you are a pet lover like we are, you would also like the fact that dogs are allowed to stay too.
Highly recommended for families as well as romantic stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkaempfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gedera, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We are a family of five and we stayed a week at Ferme de Leuze. The farm is a lovely place with beautiful green yard, calm and quiet atmosphere at countryside area.The house was very convienient and spacious, large rooms, fully equiped kitchen, many box games for the kids. The host was very kind and helpful, willing to assist in whatever needed, good advices for trips. Great place for stay, we warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yossi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Really nice place to relax, surrounded by nature, cows and sheep.
The Fermette was a lovely place to stay, clean and spacious rooms and fully equipped kitchen. The service one word = SUPER! Thanks Huub

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolBrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somme-Leuze
13.1 mi away
La Malle Poste Rochefort
La Malle Poste Rochefort
#1 of 1 in Rochefort
262 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Quartier Latin
Hotel Quartier Latin
#1 of 2 in Marche-en-Famenne
359 reviews
17.2 mi away
Le Moulin des Ramiers
Le Moulin des Ramiers
#1 of 1 in Crupet
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Le Moulin de Resteigne
Le Moulin de Resteigne
#1 of 4 in Resteigne
16 reviews
9.8 mi away
Chez Tante Alice
Chez Tante Alice
#3 of 31 in Durbuy
143 reviews
13.1 mi away
Les Buissonnets de Longchamps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferme de Leuze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferme de Leuze

Property: Ferme de Leuze
Address: Rue de Leuze 6, Somme-Leuze 5377, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Somme-Leuze
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Somme-Leuze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ferme de Leuze 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ferme de Leuze is located at a historical site. It contains five comfortable apartments for 2 till 4 persons. Some of them have a sauna. Breakfast is served on demand. You can also take care of yourself while the apartments have their own kitchen with dishwasher, microwave etc. At Ferme de Leuze you are certain to enjoy the beautiful countryside with excellent leisure-possibilities nearby. Hiking and cycling to depart direct at the Ferme. Your hosts (speaking English, Dutch, French, German and a bit of Spanish) are very happy to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ferme de Leuze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing