We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters
from US$1,250.00
More Info
from US$750.00
More Info
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
204
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews starfish point sting ray city marine biologist rum point private boat starfish beach grand cayman these guys bio bay worth every penny hour charter personal experience a great experience cayman islands sea life island knowledge first stop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed today

Boat Day, one of the best days of the year! We went to the Grand Cayman for the first time in November 2018 for our honeymoon and it did not disappoint! For one of our adventures we hired Crazy Crab Boat Charters to take us out on a private boat to explore the island. Our captains were Canyon, a local Caymanian, and Jaco and they ensured our day was perfect! The company provided water, towels, snorkeling gear and everything you would need for the day, which made our life as tourists even easier! They took us to Stingray City and introduced us to their favorite rays, one of which was Lady who let us hold her the entire time! We also went to Starfish Point and Rum Point. Throughout the day our captains provided us with history of the island and education of the land, they were both extremely knowledgeable, had world class hospitality and were easy to talk to! We enjoyed conversing with them so much that we even invited them to join us for dinner! We concluded the day with dinner at Kaibo while the sun was setting – a perfect view! Their boat was immaculate and they truly made the day about us. When we return, we will 100% rebook with them and we highly recommend you do too!

Thank NickSchirtzinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Troy and the Crazy Crab Crew were simply excellent! They were flexible, took us to many wonderful places and were very nice with the kids. They exceeded all our expectations. They certainly know how to make a client happy.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

There is really no better way to fully experience Grand Cayman than going out on a private boat. The Crazy Crab guys provide an experience that is safe, professional, and most of all an absolute blast! They know so much about the island and wildlife and are really fun and easygoing. We did this with a small group of older ladies for my mom's 70th birthday and Canyon and Jaco really made it a wonderful experience for all of us. My mom said it was the highlight of her whole trip!!!

1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We did a 5 hour excursion. First we hung out with Frisbee at stingray city. She was so sweet, cuddly and kissable! We were the only ones there at around 8:30am. Got to feed and hang out with all the other stingrays too!Then we snorkeled off Rum Point. It was so clear and so much diversity as far as coral and fish. Even had a 4 to 5 foot Barracuda hanging out with me! Then we went a little further from that reef to reef fish. My husband was catching yellowtail snapper. Besides all of the wonderful sites. Canyon and Jaca were exemplary guides and hosts. There knowledge and expertise about flora, fauna and caymanian life were fantastic! They were so personable, warm and funny. It was a perfect day and we will be back with our kiddos to go out on the new and soon to be purchased twin motor boat that will enable Crazy Crab to do some deep fishing charters we can't wait!! I wanted to give a shout out to Troy who handled all the details in booking the charter. He was incredibly proficient and kind. I would highly recommend Crazy Crab for anybody looking for a personal, one on one, knowledgeable and one of a kind lifetime experience on a charter!!! Thanks again everyone at Crazy Crab that made that possible for me and my husband!

1  Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This is a must do if you visit Grand Cayman. On our scheduled day the weather was questionable and about 20 minutes into our trip storms were brewing out towards Rum Point and Stingray City. Troy graciously let us turn back and re-schedule for a better day. When we finally got to go out it was awesome. Our Captains/guides were great. They were very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. This is the best way to see the stingrays and snorkel without all the crowds, on the boat or in the water, and I highly recommend this over a tour boat.

Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We booked a private charter with Crazy Crab because we had a 2 year old and wanted to be able to head back to shore early if we needed to. The Crazy Crab team was superb. They were fantastic with our children, were very knowledgeable about the stingrays and the entire area and made the entire experience fantastic. They were well worth it to get the private one-on-one experience with the stingrays as opposed to going out in a large group. We went on an early morning charter and only 3 or 4 other boats were out there. One of the best experiences we've ever had.

2  Thank rricca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy L, Owner at Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. Early morning is such a nice time especially with young kids. We're so pleased your whole family enjoyed our Crazy Crab adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great day with the guys! The guys were knowledgeable and friendly!!! Stingray City was amazing!

Thank parabeth30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Perfect activity for a group of friends. Crew was extremely nice, friendly and made sure our experience was one to remember. They went above and beyod to make us have a time and kindly shared their knowledge of the places they took us to. We visitsd the incredible stingray city, snorkeled a couple of amazing crystal clear reefs and bathed in a beautiful beach surrounded by starfishes. I highly recommend this company! Touring with them will most likely be the highlight of your trip.

Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy L, Owner at Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Alex, thank you for the awesome review and recommendation. We hope you come back to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We did this for my son's 15th birthday. It was amazing. Canyon & Jaco were great guides and the whole experience was amazing. I had been to sting ray sandbar 2 times before but this was the best experience. Forget the crowds and book this trip - you won't be sorry!

1  Thank smetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy L, Owner at Crazy Crab Private Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you!!! We're thrill the birthday boy had a wonderful morning. Please come back to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at stingray city and snorkeling. The crew was very knowledgeable . We were able to pick the places that we wanted to see and spend more time enjoying each place by avoiding the charters that pack on the people.

Thank Departure634530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews