We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Thai Food”

Khao Kwan Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £2 - £11
Description: Thai authentic kitchen with Love. Health and Art combination.
Restaurant details
Description: Thai authentic kitchen with Love. Health and Art combination.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Both food and setting are stunning. Classic Thai dishes are reimagined and elegantly presented. Ingredients all very fresh and vibrant. So healthy and light, haven't had Thai food quite like this before. Warm and buzzy atmosphere, attentive service. Kaibae has a strong food scene, this restaurant is an excellent addition, soon to be the hottest table on the island I'm sure. Advise you book ahead. We will for return very soon.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank kyasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021

A fantastic restaurant with a contemporary take on Thai food. Beautiful presentation and beautiful flavours. Having lived in Thailand for 4 years, this was the most interesting Thai food I’ve had. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank T2221VWwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Wow difficult to know how to start.
Small dishes for a multi course dinner.
You have to experience, giving free rein to the great owner-chef
Just trust her hand, I can't eat spicy so she toned down for me.
Unusual Fruit driven Alcoholic and Non drinks...Very well priced
A must try for gourmets

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Khao Kwan Restaurant also viewed

Ban Kai Bae, Ko Chang
Ban Kai Bae, Ko Chang
 

Been to Khao Kwan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.