We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
109
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river front local materials phnom penh hotel quality cambodian cuisine white linen excellent chef memorable experience welcome drink amazing hosts fish amok river trip thai border other guests tour guide sunset cruise beautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stayed for 4 wonderful days at Tatai Riverfront resort, a small resort with 4 cottages at the riverside. We were met with the greatest hospitality, where Ann, Chet and the staff did everything possible to make our stay perfect. The food was great and you could really taste it was freshly made just for you, the cottage was good and in balance with the natur. In fact it was on the balcony over the river we spend our time looking at the local life passing by, if not swimming in the clean water in the river.
We were on three excusions arranged by Tatai Riverfront. The best was the visit at the fishing village combined with luxury packed lunch on the boat and tour by kayak in the mangrove - or perhaps the one to the waterfall where we could swim or enjoy natural massage from the warm water in the waterfal, while a barbacue lunch was prepared for us.
We really enjoyed the talks with Ann, that gave is a lot of knowledge about life and culture in Cambodia and the development the young country is undergoing,
We will for sure recommend this special place.
Thomas and Hanne

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanne0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

My wife and I stayed here recently and it was a really warm and genuine experience. Ann and Chet are wonderful people and Chet's food is a delight. It's a great place just to sit back and relax or take a day drip to the waterfall or local fishing village. If you're after a hotel with all the mod cons then this may not be the place for you, but if your after a really fantastic experience that is unique in Cambodia then you won't be disappointed. Well worth it!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MattBroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Amazing from start to finish. A beautiful setting on a pristine river that was clean and cool. The huts were faultless, lovely comfortable beds and hotel quality linen. The best part of our stay was getting to know Ann, Chet, baby Arya and extended family. They made us feel so welcome, cooked made to order meals (for a picky 5 year old) even sent us on way with a packed lunch the day we left. Our children (13,11,5) had a wonderful time swimming directly from the huts balconies and spent countless hours jumping off the decks and kayaking. No tv, internet or wifi meant three days of good old fashioned fun and there was not one complaint of boredom. We did the bbq day trip to the waterfall and spent hours jumping off the cliffs and swimming through the fast running water. The bbq lunch was amazing. Definitely don't skip this day trip! We had to drag the kids away in the end - none of us wanted to leave. At one point we had the entire area to ourselves for an hour or more. Overall it was the highlight of our time in Cambodia and a memory we will always cherish. Ann was everso helpful prior to our arrival and even after we left she helped us with transport when we were in need. We travelled here from Sihanoukville (3.5hrs in a minivan) then a 20 min boat ride - absolutely worth it!!

Room tip: For a family of five we took two huts - one king and one triple.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

There were so many thing that me and my fiancée loved about our stay at Tatai riverfront resort. Ann and Chet were so warm and wonderful, the food and drinks were great, all activities/tours we made were very memorable (highly recommend the one to the fishing village). The simplicity and beautiful setting it very relaxing and tranquil. Hope that we can come back some day to this lovely little paradise!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sofia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

As others have said, I wish I could keep this place a secret. The setting is paradise on earth. It truly is the most beautiful location, and the whole experience is so well thought out. The waterfall trip is magical, as is the firefly night trip. What really makes this place special is the staff, all are wonderful. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly, you're treated like extended family, which reflects the people we met throughout Cambodia. Ann has built something truly amazing - sustainable and respectful of the local community. The food is out of this world, particularly the delicious chef's menu, and a gorgeous banana leaf salad (I can still picture it now- 9 months later!) I stayed with my best friend and we both agree that the 4 days we spent here were the most magical ever. There are many reasons I will return to Cambodia but this place is the jewel in the crown of a beautiful country.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank KKallinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews