We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horse Rides on the Rio Grande”

The Stables at Tamaya
Certificate of Excellence
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Horse Rides on the Rio Grande”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is not to be missed! Sunsets, blue skies, orange cottonwoods in the fall... Trail rides on the Pueblo with the staff of the Stables at Tamaya is really special. Visitors and residents will enjoy these rides throughout the year but fall is really exceptional.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachmamaesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    13
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington DC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth the time and money”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nothing to dislike about this experience. The guide was funny and helpful. The ride is beautiful and very serene. I can't wait to do this again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cimartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice ride, excellent staff”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The horses were older, gentler than most. The trail was pretty. I would have preferred riding along the river more. The staff was amazing!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Javajules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Easy for a beginner”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I haven't been on a horse in a long, long time, but the staff made it easy. It was fun and the scenery was beautiful. Probably our favorite part of the trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhhoffmann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tamaya Stable ride”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My daughter is 12 and had never gone horseback riding before. I set up a private lesson and trail ride. Cassidy was a fabulous teacher and my daughter had an awesome experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stables at Tamaya also viewed

 

Been to The Stables at Tamaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing