We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Regency - Service Excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Loved this resort! From check-in to check-out everything was perfect. Our best experience was at their fine dining restaurant. The manager (Jeremiah) took incredible care of us. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great dining experience. His staff and the chef were all incredible! Highly recommend this resort and especially the fine-dining restaurant. Thank you..

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Sandia mountains. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIAJONOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hello VIAJONOW,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our fine-dining restaurant, Corn Maiden. We will be sure to let Jeremiah and our Chefs know that you were impressed with the guest-service they provided! Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Tamaya again soon.

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,405 - 1,411 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were there for a conference. It's a very beautiful place, but felt a little too sterile.

Enjoyed riding the free bikes over to the horse stables and where we got an impromptu tour from friendly volunteers. It is a horse rehab facility. Got to "meet" all the horses and other animals at the stables and hear some interesting stories about them.

Enjoyed running the trails and dirt roads on the property. You can run five miles or more without leaving the property; through the bosque, along the river and to the stables and back. Very beautiful scenery all the way.

The resort is off by itself and you really have to look for things to do if you stay on the property.

The Corn Maiden restaurant is extremely expensive.

It was a very nice place for a conference but not really a place we'd go on our own.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Hello Debbie G.,

We appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed your time at The Stables. We absolutely love when our guests get the chance to visit the horses! We are sorry to hear that you felt our property was a bit too far away from other attractions, but are glad that you were able to experience some of our activities that we do offer. We will be passing your review on to management as we are constantly looking for ways to enhance our guest experience. We are delighted that overall, you enjoyed your conference and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Tamaya.

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Making reservations was an act of God, as it seems no one other than a wedding planner knows how to make a room reservation for a wedding party. We booked our reservation, only to learn that the customer service person booked our room for the day prior to the wedding and had been charged for $50 no show fee plus an additional room charge. The desk manager Gus was very gracious and helped rectify the situation. Our room was sparse and the bed was honestly crap. I won't do business with them again. I can only imagine what the local staff must suffer.
The wedding was wonderful, the service and food great, that staff was the bee's knees! Corporate management could learn a thing or two from these people.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hello Barbara S.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to know that you were unsatisfied and experienced difficulty with the booking process. We certainly want to make things easy for our guests and are glad that Gus was able to help resolve the issue. We also would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our guest rooms. We will absolutely be sharing this with our management team and are truly sorry you were not happy with your accommodations. We are delighted that the wedding was a success and that the guest service from our staff was excellent. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while looking at housing in the area Was rather surprised at the lack luster staff While the rooms were clean they were nothing to write home about. With all the options in the surrounding areas I would opt for another place next time

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Photoman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello Photoman2012,

Thank you for reviewing and sharing feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we fell short of meeting your expectations. We do appreciate you staying with us and value your comments as excellent guest service and satisfaction is our number one priority. We can assure you that your review will be shared with our management team to discuss the areas that need attention. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so you will be able to experience the improvements. Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were here for a conference and even without a mountain view (be sure and request one in advance!) we had a wonderful time. The staff is very gracious and the hotel has lots of fun things to do on the property - including horses, nature trails to hike, bikes, golf, spa, etc. It is a bit of a drive to both Albuquerque and Santa Fe, although the staff is glad to help if you don't have a car - but I'd recommend the car as there is nothing really close except the resort itself. I didn't have time for the spa, but everyone I talked to who went said it was fabulous - if a bit pricey!

Room Tip: If you don't like to walk, make sure and request a room close to the lobby as some of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DalTexTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello DalTexTraveler,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us! It sounds like you enjoyed your conference and we are delighted that you were impressed with our staff as well as our resort activities. We hope you are able to come back and experience our spa in the future. Safe travels to you!

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here during the first leg of my New Mexico trip and all I can say is it is just gorgeous. You enter the resort via a paved lane running through the desert with various sage green brush and cacti; coming from the East Coast, which has a completely different topography and landscape, I was thrilled. The building is a long adobe-style building and you pass a couple of shops built into the facility on your way to the entrance.
Once inside you are faced with the Sandia Mountains across from you through wall-to-wall windows bordering the lounge. I was meeting my husband who was there for a conference and our room was all the way down at the very end, a very long way! But the hotel is well-maintained, the room was very comfortable, clean and pleasant. There was a patio with a small table and 2 chairs, it appeared all rooms had either a small patio or a balcony. It was cold and windy so I didn't take advantage of the pool but I did enjoy sitting outside in the lounge chairs, wandering into the different outdoor areas and walking along the paths.
The staff was always very friendly and polite whenever they were encountered.
There is a small gift shop/cafe that serves Starbucks coffee, a very comfortable lounge, outdoor walking trails and bikes to borrow, outdoor games, a spa, and on-site resturants. The front desk has a list of weekly activities provided by the hotel called "Tamaya Times"-there is bread baking, pottery, jewelry making, acitvities for adults and kids.
I was able to enjoy quite time by myself and I was NOT bored because the setting is so beautiful and the hotel is so relaxing. I would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltime2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello traveltime2426,

Wow! Thank you for sharing such a positive and detailed review of your stay! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our beautiful property and that you were able to find some time to relax. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your first trip to New Mexico and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I attended a meeting for 4 days in October here, my first visit.

The meeting spaces were comfortable and attendees needs were well met.

Food and beverage was very good, staff great at dealing with a large seating for dinners.

Check-in process was slower than I would have liked and the request for a later check-out fell on deaf ears.

Highs: great facility from the native art and programs to the food. Meeting space was well above average.

Low: front desk slowness.

Tips:

this place is at elevation, +/- 5000 feet. If you are going to have any difficulty breathing, make sure you know where your room is. It can take a long time to get to some remote rooms.

bring lip balm and if you're going to play golf, mosquito repellent. It is a dry climate and the mosquitoes were thick when I played in the mid-afternoon.

Room Tip: If you don't need to hike to your room for exercise, make sure you ask exactly where it is on ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyFromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hello GuyFromOregon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your first trip to Tamaya. It is a pleasure to read that you were pleased with our service-oriented staff and the overall experience of your meeting. We are sorry to know you were disappointed with our front desk team but we thank you for the feedback. This information will be passed along to management so that we can ensure the check-in process is a positive experience for our guests. Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana Pueblo
Sandia Resort & Casino
#33 of 143 in Albuquerque
515 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,727 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
143 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#26 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004-5940
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range: £150 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 550 acres of the Native American Santa Ana Pueblo between the legendary Rio Grand River and Sandia Mountains, Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa is the perfect home base to explore Santa Fe and Albuquerque, New Mexico. At Tamaya, you can relax and enjoy the stunning Southwestern beauty, splash in one of our three sparkling pools, indulge yourself at the award-winning Tamaya Mist Spa & Salon, hit the links at the championship Twin Warriors golf course, or take a horseback ride on a rescue horse at the Stables at Tamaya. We also offer incredible indoor and outdoor meeting venues that are sure to inspire any group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing