We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well recommened!”
Review of Hotel Butterfly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Butterfly
Ranked #13 of 26 Sauraha B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well recommened!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff. The guide, Nabin, was very inspiring with his knowledge and passion for the wild life. We went on a elephant ride and a jeep safari where we saw different kinds of aminals, including rhinos(!)

My friends and I had a pleasant stay at Butterfly Hotel and I would recommend it to other travellers!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandragidloef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    20
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
18
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed in Hotel Butterfly for a nice four days trip last November, thanks to our guide Nabin and Kobe and all the staffs in Hotel Butterfly. The hotel is quite clean and cozy, with thoughtful food arrangement(loved the fruit curb there). Staff in Hotel Butterfly gave trip advices based on our interest and helped arranging two excellent projects for us. Nabin was our guide for jungle walk and sight-seeing, he did a great job in introducing and explaining the jungle and animal knowledge, a very responsible, hard working and not just young and hansome but also seasoned guide. Thanks to Kobe, we had a great great hill trek experience in Chitwan, which usually people most found in Pokhara. We got to know local people living in small villiage and enjoyed quite a splendent view from Chitwan Headquater. Really an unforgettable memory.

Room Tip: The standard room on first floor has relax chair outside, quite nice, you can enjoy the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley_LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The room is simple but people there is very friendly.The tour guide named Nabin offered excellent service.Thanks to him for making a happy trip.
It is like live in a garden.Trees flowers snails birds which is so close to me.
The room inside is simple but clean.The price is very reasonable.
And I like food here too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YING M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is my third time coming to Chitwan Park;Compared to before this time is the best;Hotel room is just basic but they have very beautiful garden and 24hrs solar lights and WIFI;
Especially the guide Nabin Sapkota,I think he is the best guide in Chitwan, many years experience, very professional and great passion on the jungle; With him I saw 7 rhinos and 1 tiger, 2 wild pigs, lots of other animals and many beautiful birds;Nabin has incredible knowledge on everything in jungle especially on birds, I saw above 30 kinds of different birds this time;
But the boss seems not care that much about my arrangement, talking with him is always a little difficult and confused; Although the food was good and staffs were friendly here;

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwymmgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

last year we had a funny time in chitwan,we stayed in the hotel for seven days.the price is not high, but it’s very clean and comfortable!and the people are very nice and friendly,especially Wild Norbin,he is very handsome and nice,we can learn lots of intersting thing from him. It is worth to stay here!这个酒店很安静,舒服,有种返璞归真的感觉,而价钱应该是奇特旺最便宜的了,但环境非常不错,是度假的不二选择。

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandanlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

All the helpful advice and support you could wish for and genuine friendly staff throughout. Thoroughly enjoyed and thoroughly recommend to anyone. Also took a walking tour of the park with one of the staff. He was knowledgeable, good company and personable. Glad to report we narrowly avoided being charged by a Rhino, but all in a days excitement!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have a funny time in Chiitwan. We can learn a lot of knowledge from the activities expecially for jungle trekking, canoe ride. All the staffs in the hotel are very friendly, they always smile to you and ask you what you need. Nabin is a good guide, he can help to answer your questions with his good knowledge.The price in this hotel is suitable, expecially for the drink. I would like to say thank you to all the staff who served us!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sauraha hotels
0.0 mi away
Jungle Safari Lodge
Jungle Safari Lodge
#3 of 11 in Sauraha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eden Jungle Resort
Eden Jungle Resort
#4 of 11 in Sauraha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel National Park
Hotel National Park
#3 of 26 in Sauraha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wild Horizons Guest House
0.0 mi away
Sapana Village Lodge
Sapana Village Lodge
#1 of 26 in Sauraha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shiva's Dream
Hotel Shiva's Dream
#12 of 26 in Sauraha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Butterfly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Butterfly

Property: Hotel Butterfly
Address: Ratnanagar-18, Chitwan | Just Opposite of Chitwan National Park Museum, Sauraha 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sauraha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is run by a local family and local people. We provide all jungle activity with government certified guides and extraordinary programs like home stay with local families, Chepang Hill trek, etc. The hotel is located in a quiet place that makes it perfect to rest for a few days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Butterfly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Butterfly Nepal/Sauraha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing