We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely BB close to Lyon”
Review of Villa Castel

Villa Castel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rillieux-la-Pape
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Castel
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Villa castel is about 10 minutes from downtown Lyon. It is much better if you have your own car. We stayed in two rooms in a detached house. The romms were spotlessly clean and very well appointed. You can see there has benn love, time and thought put into how the rooms are decorated. The BB is in a 1910 house that still exudes its long ago grandeur. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a B&B: fresh juice, great bread and coffee, fruit and home made jams (everything bio). The owners are extremely nice. Monsieur will go out of his way to help you. The property has a pool which my two girls appreciated.
I am not sure if the owners speak English but I am sure they will go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. A true gem

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the4cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

Charming art nouveau house, nicely decorated rooms, elegant ppol, great view of Lyon but the owner makes the deal perfect: he is super friendly, likes to chat and prepares you the best bio and homemade breakfast ever! ideal for a citytrip to Lyon without the business of the city center!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolkendinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dorrisstork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johnvandenbulcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Villa Castel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Castel

Address: 60 impasse des Ecureuils, 69140 Rillieux-la-Pape, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Rillieux-la-Pape
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rillieux-la-Pape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing