We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Churchill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corner House at Churchill
Ranked #2 of 3 Churchill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Truly amazing”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

When we booked for 2 nights, I could see on the website that the house was nice, but I felt the comments on Trip advisor were a bit "too good to be true", and was eager to make my own experience. Well actually all comments are absolutely right. We stayed in the Kingham room, which is very nice with the mix of beams and contemporary furniture, big enough and spotless. The bed is incredibly comfortable. The house is quiet (which, mixed with the comfort of the bed, makes it hard to wake up in the morning!). Every single detail has been thought through and all products are carefully selected, both in the bedroom (toiletries, tea, coffee, handmade cookies, fresh milk) and for breakfast (salmon, eggs, etc, everything is of the very best quality). On top of that, Peter and Caroline are incredibly helpful (they lent us a map of England during our stay, a book with walks in the area, an adaptor, etc) and friendly, and gave us very valuable advice for our visit of the Cotswolds.

I do understand now why people use superlatives to describe their stay at the Corner House. The remarkable thing is that Peter and Caroline opened the place only a few months ago and have already reached a very high standard in everything, whereas other B&B or hotels need years to get there.

No need to say that if we ever have a chance again to visit the region, we will stay there. We may even go there just to enjoy the place...!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aurelie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

A very warm and friendly welcome. Rooms so comfortable and everything is catered for, every wish anticipated, from fresh milk for your tea to homemade chocolate biscuits. Peace and quiet overnight and a very nice individually cooked breakfast in the morning. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My husband and I couldn't believe this was a B&B and not a boutique hotel. The attention to detail was amazing; every little thing had been thought of for our comfort. The beds were unbelievably comfortable, the rooms felt luxurious and special, the whole house was stunning, relaxing and interesting. Above all, Peter and Caroline are excellent hosts. They were informal, yet quietly made sure the formalities were attended to. They knew when to leave us be, but were always there if we needed attention. This is a stylish, chic, rather unique, warm, friendly and gorgeous place. We can't wait to go back!
SR, Cheltenham

Room Tip: They are all lovely rooms, but Caroline and Peter have cleverly made sure there is a choice between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Corner House, it was a shame we were only there for one night! The room (Sarsden) was light and comfortable, with the cosiest bedding and the bathroom has been finished to a high standard. Breakfast was cooked to order and was both delicious and plentiful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at the Corner House last weekend for a wedding and can honestly say it is the nicest B&B we have visited. Pete and Caroline are the most friendly, considerate hosts you could hope to meet, and the facilities themselves are just perfect. The bedroom (we stayed in the Churchill room) was cosy and stylish and all the little details had been thought of (real milk for the tea, cookies, nice toiletries). Breakfast is cooked to order in the morning and everything is just lovely and relaxed. Highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenCelinaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Corner House more than lived up to our expectations. Pete and Caroline have renovated it to the highest standards and have thought of everything in order to ensure guests' comfort and enjoyment. It ticks all the boxes - our beautifully appointed room (Kingham) had the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in and the en-suite bathroom was spotless and well-designed (bath as well as shower); delicious breakfasts using local produce; picturesque location with an abundance of possible walks and cycling opportunities; good pub within 2 minutes' walk (and others not far away); and last, but not least, the lovely labrador, Lottie, to welcome us.

Highly recommended - we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Beautiful part of England, The Cotswolds! B&B has only just been finished and everything has been done to a high standard. There is absolutely nothing you can complain about. All so beautiful, comfy bed, bathroom all beautiful with oak finish. Breakfast was superb and you can order what ever you would like for breakfast. The owners Caroline and Pete so hospitable. I could go on and on about the Corner House at Churchill - why don't you go and visit for yourselves!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churchill
5.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
2.6 mi away
The Fox
The Fox
#1 of 5 in Chipping Norton
192 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crown and Cushion Hotel
Crown and Cushion Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chipping Norton
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#5 of 5 in Chipping Norton
982 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Falkland Arms
The Falkland Arms
#1 of 1 in Great Tew
381 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlbury
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner House at Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner House at Churchill

Property: Corner House at Churchill
Address: Corner House Church Road | Church Road, Churchill, Chipping Norton OX7 6NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Churchill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Churchill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique bed and breakfast in in the heart of the Cotswolds 1.5 Miles from Kingham, 2.5 Miles from Chipping Norton. Corner House is a Grade II listed stone house of medieval origins which has been tastefully renovated to provide luxury accommodation in the pretty conservation village of Churchill. Three bedrooms - kingsize, double and twin - each with ensuite bath and/or shower, luxury bed linen, waffle bath robes, REN products, HD TV, WiFi, tea/fresh coffee/ fresh milk, bottled mineral water. Breakfast cooked to order from locally-sourced produce. A carbon-neutral establishment. Private parking, good public transport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corner House At Churchill Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing