We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third stay since 2008 - Hotel and resort get better each time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sansicario Majestic
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Sicario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

As last report in 2010, great hotel for families, not intterested in night life as there isn't any near but good company in lounge after dinner. Good facilities. Good skiing, especially Reds, good mini-market at resort for sandwiches to take for lunch and really good mountain restaurants if you want to sit in for lunch.
We'd happily book again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris190932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sansicario Majestic
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a great family hotel with good spa facilities. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are cleaned daily. You would never go hungry in this hotel as the restaurant provides alot of choice starting with a buffet of meats salad breads and then 3 courses. I would only say there was to much pork on the menu it was a choice every day. The pool was a welcome sight for the kids and adults after a long day's skiing . Also the spa facilities were lovely with 2 jacuzzi's and saunas plus a turkish bath. The ski area was a 5 minute bus ride away regular buses every 15 mins the slopes were very quiet during the week but busy at weekends. The actual ski area is vast and very beautiful. I would say the only problem with the hotel was that you could not get a drink from the bar until 3.30 not great if you are not a skier also no tea making facilities in the rooms.

Room Tip: Request a room on level 4 or 5 as much quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It's been a great time there. The slopes are amazing, and the sun is often there. The most important, all the crew of the hotel is really taking care of the customers. About the kids mini-club, here is worthing much more than many famous other clubs. They really love children, and the children feel it and are happy to go. Great for the parents to!

Room Tip: Ask with to mountain view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHOHAM d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I had an amazing time with a group of friends from poland. It's been the very first time with bluserena group and we found it super excellent as we saw it during the olympic games. First of all..beautiful location, with easy access to Via Lattea ski area. Great facilities regarding the spa and the other relaxing areas. Excellent variety on food service..always superb and fresh. And last but not the least...awesome and terrific staff: great entertainment,shows and parties; and a big thank you to Manuele at the bar, Letizia and Paolo(restaurant)...professional at al the time and always kind and polite with a genuine smile... Thanks a milion we had very good and great fun.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ania k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a fantasitic hotel and great ski area. Both five star. The Italian hospitality is superb, warm and friendly. This is perfect for families with live evening entertainment every day. Marco's: 'The Dream Team' do a great job. We spent 4 days beign ski guided by Jakamo and loved every minute of it, especially getting to know other Italian guests. Would definitly recomend it. The food is especially excellent. Grazie! David

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great structure embedded in a AstonishLand environment. No Crowd. Great Slopes and Ski Area. Nature outside, Comfort, Fine food, Competency and Gentleness inside. Qual/Price ratio well balanced. Feel at home.

Room Tip: SkiLockers at SkiLifts location to be better warmed.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCercone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

feb 24 for 1 week, me, my daughter who is 5 and my mum ( non skier)
the hotel is fantastic for a family, the food was great but too much,the swimming pool was perfect, just what you need after a long day on the slopes. Only one problem, we was a family of three, but we was put in a twin room with a put up bed for my daughter. not good. rate 8/10

Now the sking, brilliant slopes, very quiet on the lift, easy bus every 15 mins, good ski instructor, great hotel lockers at the bottom of the slopes. no bad points rate 9/10

now the resort. SORRY BUT NOTHING, ITS HAS 15 -20 SHOPS, CAFE, BAR, ETC , BUT ONLY 3 OPEN, THE REST ARE CLOSED DOWN. rate 2/10

Would i go back ? yes as a family, as a couple no.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris211070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Sicario
3.3 mi away
Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere
4.5 mi away
Anova Hotel & Spa
Anova Hotel & Spa
#1 of 7 in Montgenevre
295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
#1 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
#4 of 21 in Sestriere
315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Chaberton
Hotel Chaberton
#4 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
69 reviews
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo Il Fiocco
Agriturismo Il Fiocco
#3 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sansicario Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sansicario Majestic

Address: Via Clos de la Mais, H22, 10054 San Sicario, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > San Sicario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Sicario
Price Range: £131 - £880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sansicario Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sansicario Majestic Hotel is a 4-star hotel, in Sansicario, near Turin. Set in a sunny location, the hotel offers splendid views, on one side of Mount Chaberton and on the other of the Fraiteve plain. It is about 500m from the Sansicario shopping centre and about 500m from the ski lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sansicario Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing