We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maliba Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great stay went there to see snow but only iced river. Will go back again. Food , staff was excellent. One also has to take into account where the lodge us located. Speed limit from border to lodge at 50k/hr was frustrating but we survived.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very friendly, genuine people. Beatiful surrounding mountain view. Unique accomodation on a stunning location . Very good food. First horse riding experience in the mountains was unforgettable! All the staf start the day with singing together in the morning at Steven , what can be a better way to wake you up? Amazing experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Johannis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We could not have asked for a more at this beautiful lodge. The hospitable and attentive staff, the luxurious rooms and stunning scenery made it the most memorable stay. We did the community tour and visited the dinosaur footprints, we hiked and enjoyed the iced-over waterfalls and rivers. The food was excellent too. It was excellent value for money and we will definitely be back. I actually felt quite tearful when we left!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travelsnobfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Maliba lodge was an amazing adventure. The hospitality was excellent!!! Our room felt like home..fully heated and had a breath taking view. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our most memorable moments were the horse riding thru the mountains and our massages!!! The food was spectacular and very tasty. Thank you to all the staff for a memorable stay. We will visit again:)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The picturesque Lodge blends into the natural surrounding enviroment with fresh mountain air and kaleidoscope views .
The warm hospitality , pride of service and personal attention given by all the staff from the lodge makes one's stay at Maliba, a five star rating in my opinion.
We enjoyed hot irish coffee's in the presence of a warm night fire, a splendid cuisine was consumed and a very memorable stay recalled.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at Maliba Lodge this past weekend (12-14 July 2014) and had the best time. The horse trail was absolutely amazing. Although winter time, our chalet was kept warm with electric blankets, underfloor heating and a nice cozy fire place. The place was clean, our assistant Donald was absolutely helpful and we had the best views of Lesotho landscaping. I would definitely recommend everyone to try this fantastic lodge out.

Room Tip: We had the 8 sleeper chalet and there were 6 of us. The chalet was nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a very nice 2 day stay at Maliba Lodge, the room , staff and food was excellent and would definitely visit again. The room was very nice, the view was excellent. very friendly staff. value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsehlanyane National Park
0 mi away
Mohale Lodge
Mohale Lodge
#1 of 1 in Likalaneng
21 reviews
24.6 mi away
Fouriesburg Country Inn
Fouriesburg Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Fouriesburg
83 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Mount Maluti
Hotel Mount Maluti
#1 of 1 in Mohale's Hoek
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Maseru
2 reviews
0 mi away
Mohale Oa Masite Lodge
Mohale Oa Masite Lodge
#1 of 1 in Thaba-Tseka
4 reviews
15.5 mi away
Motlejoa Guest House
Motlejoa Guest House
#2 of 3 in Butha-Buthe
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maliba Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maliba Mountain Lodge

Address: Tsehlanyane National Park 400, Lesotho
Region: Lesotho > Butha-Buthe District > Tsehlanyane National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tsehlanyane National Park
Price Range: £42 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maliba Mountain Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can relax in one of six spacious luxury chalets, enjoy scenic mountain landscapes from their own private balconies and enjoy the pampering attention of our friendly staff. The main lodge features a gourmet restaurant & bistro, two bars with quiet, discreet areas to relax in, with views of the surrounding mountains. Guests have a unique opportunity to explore the beauty of the landscape on horseback, go hiking along the various mountain trails, enjoy a visit to the cultural village or indulge in a massage on their private deck. Maliba Lodge also offers a kids club to keep your little ones entertained. Rates are room only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Maliba Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maliba Mountain Hotel Tsehlanyane National Park
Maliba Mountain Lodge Lesotho/Tsehlanyane National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing