We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasure!”
Review of Maliba River Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsehlanyane National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maliba River Lodge
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Being a travel agent myself, I'm very particular when it comes to accommodation standard and Maliba totally blew me away. My friends and I stayed in one of the river lodges during a winter month and we were so impressed by the facilities and the features thereof. They have under floor heating in all the rooms and the living area with heaters on the walls, the kitchen is fully equipped with all the standard kitchen facilities and the general style of the lodge is modern. We had the most incredible view of the river and the dominating mountains and there were walking trails we could take as activities. Maliba also arranged a special engagement party for our friends and went out of their way to make this a memorable experience. I will defiantly use Maliba in the future when organizing holidays for both my clients and myself.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantelle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rikvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Don Hans N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katiouchk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannes v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Maliba River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maliba River Lodge

Address: Tsehlanyane National Park 400, Lesotho
Region: Lesotho > Butha-Buthe District > Tsehlanyane National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tsehlanyane National Park
Price Range: £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maliba River Lodge is a self-catering retreat set in a pristine wilderness valley deep in the north of Lesotho's breath-taking Maluti and Drakensberg Mountains. The lodge offers four cosy and modern fully serviced accommodation and is situated right on the clear waters of the Ts’ehlanyane River. Each River lodge can accommodate up to 8 people. It is perfect for families, groups of friends or even couples that want an affordable getaway where they can relax in peace and serenity. The main lodge features a gourmet restaurant & bistro, two bars with quiet discreet areas to relax in with views of the surrounding mountains. Guests have a unique opportunity to explore the beauty of the landscape on horseback, go hiking along the various mountain trails, enjoy a visit to the cultural village or indulge a massage from at the Maliba spa. Maliba Lodge also offers a kids club to keep your little ones entertained. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maliba River Lodge Lesotho/Tsehlanyane National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing