We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet Beatrice " SUPERB"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine
Ranked #2 of 5 Montriond B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Just returned from a fantastic week at the chalet Beatrice.
We have stayed in many Chalets over the years but this one "does what it says on the tin"
Chris & Lisa were Great Attentive and always happy to oblige.
Most chalets always have one or two little things that aren't quite right but this one is perfect in every way.
My only complaint is that it was TOO GOOD and it makes returning home difficult.
Roll on next year

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeksvaleting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

Advertised as a "Pièce de résistance", this Chalet really is a showpiece chalet. The hosts Chris and Lisa are outstanding in their attention to detail and in making their guests feel at home. from welcoming champagne reception, beautifully prepared rooms with quality touches such as L'Occitane toiletries, Sauna, Hot tub (which was the hottest yet!) oh and of course the free bar stocked with top quality spirits, port, and fine wines. The location is great, not too far out of Morzine, about a 20 minute brisk walk, but Chris and Lisa will drop you almost anywhere within reason. I have stayed in Morzine many times and Les Gets and this is the best yet. when you consider what you are getting; airport transfers (typically 60 euros), 5-star service, free bar, lifts to and from the pistes, you raelly can't get better than this.

Room Tip: all rooms have balconies. speaking to other guests there are no "better" rooms. the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have just spent a week staying at Chalet Beatrice and had a fantastic holiday! It is not the first chalet holiday I have been on but it certainly surpassed the others. The chalet is beautifully decorated, comfortable and warm, and as pointed out in previous reviews there were lovely little touches such as the toiletries in the rooms and toothbrushes for those who are silly enough to forget there own (thank you!!). Our group only left the chalet on one evening for a meal on the staff day off (Lisa recommended a lovely restuarant which we were delighted with - exactly what we had been after: cheese fondue and flaming meat!) but otherwise stayed in because we had no reason to leave - hot tub, sauna, well-thought out sitting areas which easily provided space for the number of people staying in the chalet, and super evening meals. Breakfast options were croissants/ pain au chocolat, cereal, fruit and on most days there was a different hot option like bacon/egg, pancake, porridge or beans on toast. The result was that we ate more than we normally would for breakfast but sustained us through until lunchtime. There would certainly be no need for a full cooked breakfast as we all generally felt quite full and heavy from the amount already offered that we gorged on! We were really happy with what was offered. When we got back in the afternoons there was always a cake, tea and coffee on offer which we were grateful for. Dinner was not just a meal, but an evening's entertainment: starter, main course, dessert and a cheese board with free flowing wine/ free bar. We were very happy with the meals - the food was delicious, well-cooked and well-presented, and again we felt we ate to excess on a daily basis. Thank you James!

We also can't speak highly enough of Chris and Lisa. They bend over backwards to accomodate the needs / wishes of their guests and must be truly exhausted by the end of the season. Our ski passes were waiting for us when we got there and not only are they up early to ensure breakfast is ready for those who want to hit the slopes as soon as possible, but they drive you to the bottom of the local lifts every morning, clean the house etc while guests are on the slopes and are then ready to arrange collection at either pre-arranged times or as soon as they possibly can upon getting phonecalls at the end of the day, not getting to bed until after the evening meal which could often be 9 or 10pm. We stayed during an exceptionally cold week (-10 to -30C) and not only was the chalet toasty cosy but Chris and Lisa spent a day thawing out the pipes to hot tub (yes it was really that cold!) in order to clean it as usual so we could make use of it. Very much appreciated - we loved the luxury of the hot tub and sauna at the end of a day on the slopes before dinner. We cannot wait for our next stay at Chalet Beatrice and can't recommend it highly enough. Thank you Lisa and Chris for a memorable holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr and Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I agree with all of the other excellent comments about the chalet, Lisa and Chris were exceptionally helpful and patient with a large group and several children. Things that were particularly useful when travelling with a family (2 adults and 2 children; 10months and 4 years) were the bedrooms on the groud floor, perfect for a family with a shared bathroom. Other rooms had enough space to house a travel cot. The microwave in the dining area was really useful to save us having to use the kitchen, as was the kettle and sink to fill bottles. The fridge to store baby food and yoghurts, etc in the communal area was very helpful. Special meals were cooked for our 4 year old and served early to accommodate her bedtime.

I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it for a place to stay with children.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleenmaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I rarely write reviews of places I stay, but given the fantastic experience of our recent stay in Chalet Beatrice I felt compelled to do so.

From our initial enquiry through to our departure, Lisa and Chris were exceptionally helpful and accommodating. Our group included a number of young children and they were excellent at ensuring all questions were answered. In addition, ski lessons, passes, airport transfers, childcare and all other needs were catered for without a problem. I have never had such a hassle free ski experience. Even the ski hire company delivered to the chalet so we could get kitted out with a beer in hand without leaving the chalet.

Throughout the week, Lisa taxied us around to the lifts. Given the need to meet up with Children, this could have proved difficult but again she dealt with our every need. We have never stayed outside of a main resort before and I wasn't sure what to expect. Actually, the transfer to the ski lifts daily made life easier than having to walk through a town as you are dropped at the lifts. Particularly in this vast ski area, it made access to the various ski areas easy.

Food was excellent. Free bar all week...decent wine and any spirit you could think of. A cool beer in the hot tub was a particular high point for all of us.

The chalet itself was great - nicely modern and clean with a good layout and plenty of space. Rooms were luxurious and cleaned daily. Nice touches such as posh towels and soaps etc.

I have been skiing for over 10 years and this was genuinely by far the best place I have stayed in. Given the service and quality, exceptional value for money as well.

Devastated to be back at work after a fantastic week. Huge thanks to Lisa and Chris for making it such a brilliant stay. Without a doubt, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We have just returned from a week in Chalet Beatrice and had a fantastic time. We were a group of 12 adults, 4 babies and one child so the organisation of everyone was not easy however Lisa was really patient and made everything run smoothly both before and during our stay. All members of the group contacted Lisa directly prior to the start of the holiday with various requests of anything from ski lessons, dietary requirements and child care facilities and she was incredibly helpful.

I had asked Lisa to look into ski lessons for me. She got prices from two schools and recommended instructors. The instructor she suggested was brilliant and my skiing improved no end during the week. Our friends had useda different school to me and had difficulties which Lisa dealt with for them and arranged a refund. Lisa booked and paid for my lessons and I just paid her back when we arrived.

The Chalet was great. The parents who were babysitting didn't leave when they weren't babysitting as it was so nice and had everything we needed. The details were all really thoughtful eg White Company towels and bathrobes, L'Occitane soaps and shampoos etc. Rooms were spotless and Lisa and Chris gave the Chalet a full clean daily including moving furniture.

Lisa was very helpful throughout our stay putting in extra lunchtime runs to the slopes to help with baby swaps and picked things up from the supermarket for us when we needed it.

The food was better than anywhere we have ever stayed whilst skiing. The portion sizes were more than sufficient and most nights I couldn't eat everything that was put in front of me.

Would recommend this place to anyone and hoping to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have never written a review before but felt inclined to do so given the fantastic experience myself and my friend had whilst staying at Chalet Beatrice on 13th Jan (especially after reading some of the not so positive reviews.... hmmmm question if they were in a different place!!!!)

Lisa and Chris were perfect hosts in everyway, being there for your every need and want whilst not being too in your face, truelly customer centric throughout nothing was too much, keep it up guys, whilst being very personable and friendly. Should also mention the pre arrival service was first class, with lift passes, ski hire, lessons etc all arranged by them if required before you got there as well as requesting special dietary or other requests.

The chalet itself was the nicest we have ever stayed at and you can see that in other reviews, it was that GOOD we did not actually venture out of it apart from skiing and immediate apres ski - which speaks volumes. A lot of thought has gone into the little things (boot room with heated boot locker, toiletries etc, nice linen and towels.), all of it is very good quality, the location was fab for what we wanted, with great personal chaffeur (transportation) service to the lifts...the people we met at the chalet were great fun too :)

I can not praise it enough and are hopeful to return in the future and bring others with us!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montriond hotels
0.0 mi away
La Ferme du Lac Vert
La Ferme du Lac Vert
#1 of 20 in Montriond
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ridewell Montana Lodge
Ridewell Montana Lodge
#13 of 20 in Montriond
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Grange a Germaine Chalet Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine

Address: 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine > Montriond
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Montriond
Price Range: £215 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the centre of the Portes du Soleil ski area, one of Europe's biggest, Chalet Beatrice was built in 2008 to the highest standard. All rooms are en suite and all have their own balcony. We also have outdoor hot tub and a sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing