We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent half-term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine
Ranked #2 of 5 Montriond B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Our party of six had a very good stay at the chalet. As mentioned in other reviews Lindsay was extremely flexible with lifts to the slopes and back which made the issue of not being in Morzine itself negligible. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the space around the chalet. Storage/hanging space in some rooms was a minor quibble but only that. The chalet itself has great social spaces and we enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. Good food, free flowing wine and good company with the other chalet guests ensured a great week all round. Thanks Lindsay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Montriond is not far from Morzine, Les Gets and Les Linderets, the 3 best places to start a day skiing. We know the area/hotels well and Chalet Beatrice is one of the better places to stay. As with all chalets much depends on the chalet staff at the time, some staff are good, others not so good. Sadly we had not so good.
The chalet itself is large and well appointed with an excellent drying room. As often happens insufficient boot dryers are available for when the chalet is full and not really enough hanging space./hooks. The living area is large and well appointed with honesty bar and plenty of included wine/beers. The hot tub is cleaned out every week, wonderful, I wish all chalets would do that!
We were enticed to stay by the promise of being 5* chalet. Everyones idea of the star rating is different and probably this is a 4*. Small guest rooms with only 4'6 beds and very, very minimal storage of clothes could be a problem. The hanging bar is 30cm long and had 8 hangers on, that's it, that's your wardrobe. A bedside cabinet had 2 drawers 30cm wide but under the bed was 2 pull out trays. You can manage, but its not 5*.
Lindsay was very efficient at organising transport to the ski areas, nothing was too much trouble and collection time was to suit the skiers not the chalet. Staff night off was great and we were all offered the chance to be taken and collected from where ever we wanted. Lindsay knew all the local places and had good recommendations.
Definitely would stay again, but I'd look for a real 5* first.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy-from-Maldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We went as a group of three families, with kids from 7 to 15 years old and had a great time here.

The chalet is located in Montriond and, having been to Morzine/Les Gets now on maybe 10 occasions, we have never stayed in Montriond so were a little apprehensive about the distances to the slopes and to the town. This worked out very well however as Lindsay arranged transport to and from the chalet to the slopes each day and very graciously dropped us where we wanted to go and picked us up again. She was never more than a couple of minutes away from us and this worked excellently.

The proximity to the centre of Montriond village and their couple of shops and restaurants made for an easy week too. We didn't really need anything as the chalet was fully catered but it was good to take a stroll out now and again. There is a lot of space around the chalet and the kids cold have a good run about without any constraints or worries. The chalet also benefits from a good dal of sun from the Les Gets valley and the hot tub can be a great place for sundowners.

The chalet itself was very well kept, modern and was kept clean throughout, Perhaps not quite as full of gadgets as some in Morzine, it nevertheless had everything we needed and with very good quality toiletries and linens.

The chalet hosts were good and their food was of consistently high standard. Served when we needed it and with reasonable flexibility, we always looked forward to coming home to eat! Our free bar was well stocked with a mixture of branded and non branded wine, beer and spirits and again, we didn't want for anything here. It was quite refreshing not to have to go out and buy beers and carry them back to the chalet or to bother with forms at an honesty bar.

We had a by good time and, whilst we would probably stay in town again for a different vibe, for us, this was a good fit and we would be back again without hesitation. The whole group agreed that this was a good holiday and that the chalet was absolutely worth it. Well done to Lindsay, Mike and Phoebe!

Room Tip: The chalet is next to the bins and the (very small) school so if you are a light sleeper and want a...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackCumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Just had my 3rd visit at Chalet Beatrice. Wonderful chalet, great food and wine, very relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble for Lindsay and the team and we all had a great time. We will stay here again the next time we're skiing Portes de Soleil.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed at this chalet in february and march for a week each time. Absolutely fantastic .
This chalet is a great find . Superb service by chalet staff and Lyndsay the owner cannot do enough for you.
Fantastic value for money and seamless transfers are included in the Price.
Lift to door pick up every day and fantatic food what more can you ask for?
Definately returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeksvaleting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This chalet was a great chalet with lots of things to do in it and a great place for kids but it was just to far away from the slopes. You had to get in a bus travel for twenty minutes get your boots done up and put your skis on, then you can start skiing. Overall this is a brilliant chalet though and I would most definitely recommend it to most people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryGFC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed at chalet Beatrice on jan 19 for 1 week . There was a group of 14 of us staying there and I was given given the task of finding a top end chalet at a value for money price. I have had this job for the last 4of 5 years and I must say this year was one of the best finds. The chalet is in a lovely location with beautiful views from both sides. The chalet itself is huge with two split level living areas that worked brilliantly for a group of our size. The bedrooms are all about the same size, so no arguing over who gets the best room and there was plenty of hot water every morning and evening for people to take baths or showers. I did read a review before I came that criticised food quality but we as a group had no compaints at all. Every meal we had in the evening was of excellent quality and piping hot. The wine was good quality and never ending and the free bar was a great touch and was always replenished when it got low. The breakfast although not a massive choice was enough for us with plenty of hot croissants and cereals. I must pay a compliment to the chalet hosts Michael and Phoebe who were excellent. They were always there when you needed them, gave you whatever you needed and then drifted into the background and got on with their work. We had a young child and an infant in our group and separate meal times where never a problem for them. I cannot praise these two hosts highly enough,they have got it just right. Lindsay & Sarah (who we thought was the same person for a while) took us to the lifts in the morning and you could either go to the pleney, super morzine,or Ardent. We found Ardent the best as there were no queues and you are into the heart of Avoriaz in no time. Also there are a lcouple of lively bars here to finish the day at,and we just gave Lindsay a call when we were finished and she would pick us up. Overall our week was just what we wanted, beautiful chalet,excellent food and superb snow conditions ,all at a great price. Would highly recommend this chalet to anyone.
Graham, Hertfordshire.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montriond hotels
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
0.0 mi away
Entre Deux Eaux
Entre Deux Eaux
#1 of 5 in Montriond
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Ferme du Lac Vert
La Ferme du Lac Vert
#1 of 20 in Montriond
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ridewell Montana Lodge
Ridewell Montana Lodge
#13 of 20 in Montriond
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Grange a Germaine Chalet Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine

Address: 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Montriond
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Montriond
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the centre of the Portes du Soleil ski area, one of Europe's biggest, Chalet Beatrice was built in 2008 to the highest standard. All rooms are en suite and all have their own balcony. We also have outdoor hot tub and a sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing