We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous place to come 'home' to after a day skiing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Ferme du Lac Vert

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Ferme du Lac Vert
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place to come 'home' to after a day skiing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Feeling truly spoilt when staying at La Ferme. Beatiful and v comfortable rooms. Candle lit Dining room and sitting area with open fire just makes it feel very inviting and cosy. Love the interior design - very eclectic and inspiring style. All staff very friendly and attentive. Oh, and last but not least - food to die for!! Every meal is a treat and beautifully presented both at breakfast and dinner time thanks to a very talented chef. Definitively be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristinaGrauers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
47
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

La Ferme is a very well run chalet in a good location between Morzine and Ardent. The bedrooms are spacious and most have a double and a single bed so good for families/big groups. The food is excellent and the chalet hosts are all very helpful/flexible. It's not ski in/ski out but there is a driver who will take you and pick you up from the lifts in Morzine (5mins) or Ardent (10mins). I would thoroughly recommend this chalet as it's very well placed to make the most of the Portes du Soleil ski area.

Room Tip: The bedroom on the same floor as the living/dining room can get noisy especially after dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Everything about this trip was fantastic. From the spacious rooms to the outstanding chef we were looked after to the highest standard. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at any time of day and whether you are a skier of not there is plenty to do. Thank you to the whole team at La Ferme and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

What a wonderful experience and one that I will remember for a long time. The renovated farmhouse was just first class, I loved the individuality of the decoration and the attention to detail. The whole team at La Ferme were constantly focused on delivering first class, bespoke service - nothing was too much trouble and the result was that I felt comfortable and relaxed throughout my stay. Having chosen not to ski I was able to try snow walking under the guidance of Nic, we went to a quieter part of the mountains and I found the whole experience great fun. The food was an experience in itself - dinner was just fabulous and what a wonderful way to relax at the end of the day. One word to describe my stay - amazing!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was my very first trip to the Alps and what a fantastic way to start. This beautifully renovated farmhouse “La Ferme du Lac Vert” was outstanding in every way; from the stylish and comfortable rooms to the First Class culinary skills of the Chef. The whole team at La Ferme were absolutely fantastic and looked after every detail, where nothing was too much trouble. We were taken to some great locations during our stay and being new to skiing found the perfect slope for my very limited ability. Anyone staying in the Alps would be hard pushed to find a more welcoming and luxurious setting which was enveloped with a truly dedicated team of people. Thank you to all at La Ferme, for making this experience most memorable and one that I hope to relive again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was our 3rd return to La Ferme this January. This chalet is amazing, the staff are wonderful, friendly and so obliging. Chiefy your food was divine !! Loved the presentation this year of each course, and the new breakfast menu was fab! It is like eating out at a top restaurant each evening! I feel so at home here, the comfy beds,the lovely lounge, hot tub on the balcony, it just doesnt get better than this! We had a super day on Mont Chery with Lucy and Nick. The snow was perfect and Lucy arranged for us to have lunch in his new pod ! Nothing is too much trouble, all the staff so helpful. Thankyou Johnny for the lifts back to the farm, you were brilliant ! I was unfortunate to have a silly fall on day 4, landing on my ski pole, but everyone gave me so much help, and were so thoughtful and caring. Thanks Nick for arranging the doctor, Ellie my crutches and Johnny for carrying me around. Massive thanks to Lucy who wasnt going to see me stay in the farm on my last day, getting me up the Pleney in the bubble and for Nick arranging for the skidoo to get me to the restaurant to meet everyone for lunch. This shows how they go the extra mile !! I could not recommend you to book this chalet more highly. You certainly would not be disappointed. We will be back next year that is a definite !! Keep my room free for me Ellie.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous, I like the Montriond especially. It has a bath and shower and doors lead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Its not an easy thing to blend relaxed luxury with the hustle and bustle of an Alpine skiing trip. But the team at the Ferme have succeeded by any definition. From the moment you are escorted to your luxury boudoir you know you are in for a treat! The chalet has been lovingly restored to deliver the full flavour of the French Alps, with every nook filled with beatiful artistic touches. The artistic flair is matched by the food which is of high-end restaurant quality, stunning! Finally the team, nothing is to much trouble and everything is achievable, Nick, Elizabeth, Johnny, Agga and All a huge thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montriond
2.7 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#6 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#24 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme du Lac Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme du Lac Vert

Property: La Ferme du Lac Vert
Address: 159 Vieille route, 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Montriond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Montriond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ferme du Lac Vert was built in 1842 - has been restored & is now a luxury boutique ski chalet. The interior is a mix of antique & contemporary with a stone staircase & fireplace designed by a local artist - it has to be seen to be appreciated. There is a double height glass atrium on the first floor, giving expansive views of the neighboring mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Ferme du Lac Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing