We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another idyllic skiing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Ferme du Lac Vert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Yet again, owners Rob and Lucy Mundell with their excellent team have surpassed themselves. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Food to die for. Ambiance and character of the farm house (to call it a chalet does not do it justice) immediately relaxes you and puts you into holiday mode as soon as you walk through the door. Don't disappoint yourself by trying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

What a fabulous find. The most beautifully renovated and stylishly decorated old farm house one could hope to find. Some spectactular features including hand made decorative sweeping stair case hand rails and chandeliers with the right light to create a great atmosphere. The food and its presentation in my experience is 5 star + . A real treat after the evenings 'special cocktail' and canapes served around the cosy bar area or open fire lounge. The breakfasts are also sublime - what a great way to start your day.
The staff are all really attentive and friendly - nothing is any problem. Readily available to collect you from where ever (within reason!) your days skiing - or apres - finds you!
My husband and I went as a couple, which we were slightly concerned about in a shared chalet. This was never an issue however. We met and shared very convivial evenings with lots of friendly and interesting people. We cannot reccomend 'La Ferme' highly enough. A real treat. We will be spreading the word...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DabblingDuck2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is it - look no further - experience the best in every respect. You will not be disappointed.. It's all in the detail and they really know how to make the difference. The vision became a reality and they continue to raise the bar to new levels of excellence.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter_Delf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Feeling truly spoilt when staying at La Ferme. Beatiful and v comfortable rooms. Candle lit Dining room and sitting area with open fire just makes it feel very inviting and cosy. Love the interior design - very eclectic and inspiring style. All staff very friendly and attentive. Oh, and last but not least - food to die for!! Every meal is a treat and beautifully presented both at breakfast and dinner time thanks to a very talented chef. Definitively be back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristinaGrauers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

La Ferme is a very well run chalet in a good location between Morzine and Ardent. The bedrooms are spacious and most have a double and a single bed so good for families/big groups. The food is excellent and the chalet hosts are all very helpful/flexible. It's not ski in/ski out but there is a driver who will take you and pick you up from the lifts in Morzine (5mins) or Ardent (10mins). I would thoroughly recommend this chalet as it's very well placed to make the most of the Portes du Soleil ski area.

Room Tip: The bedroom on the same floor as the living/dining room can get noisy especially after dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hungry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Everything about this trip was fantastic. From the spacious rooms to the outstanding chef we were looked after to the highest standard. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at any time of day and whether you are a skier of not there is plenty to do. Thank you to the whole team at La Ferme and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

What a wonderful experience and one that I will remember for a long time. The renovated farmhouse was just first class, I loved the individuality of the decoration and the attention to detail. The whole team at La Ferme were constantly focused on delivering first class, bespoke service - nothing was too much trouble and the result was that I felt comfortable and relaxed throughout my stay. Having chosen not to ski I was able to try snow walking under the guidance of Nic, we went to a quieter part of the mountains and I found the whole experience great fun. The food was an experience in itself - dinner was just fabulous and what a wonderful way to relax at the end of the day. One word to describe my stay - amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montriond
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
252 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
0 mi away
Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme du Lac Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme du Lac Vert

Address: 159 Vielle Route, 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine > Montriond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Montriond
Price Range: £135 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ferme du Lac Vert was built in 1842 - has been restored & is now a luxury boutique ski chalet. The interior is a mix of antique & contemporary with a stone staircase & fireplace designed by a local artist - it has to be seen to be appreciated. There is a double height glass atrium on the first floor, giving expansive views of the neighboring mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Ferme du Lac Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing