We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just superb...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Ferme du Lac Vert
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just superb...”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have been fortunate to stay in the Alps, in some great places but his place was just superb... From the minute we were greeted, the rooms were warm and welcoming with a relaxing comforting feeling. The whole building was easy and accessible. The service and the food were just outstanding. Chieffy the in house chef was fantastic and explained every course that he produced each evening (he was great). All the team from Sarah, Nick, Jonny and Eli were brilliant and looked after us. We were taken and shown some fantastic places. The whole experience was just First Class..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
47
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

my 5th time at La Ferme du Lac Verte, this time taking my 16 year old daughter and 4 of her friends at half term. We had an an mazing stay this time in the Mazot which is adjacent to the farmhouse. No stone was left unturned when it came to looking after us! Everything was pre booked skis, lift passes, transfers etc. The cosy Mazots architecture and interior design made us all instantly feel at home. The kids especially enjoyed the high tech tv system which was really easy to use and the lighting system left me speechless! I loved staying here yet again, Elizabeth the manager made sure we wanted for nothing and the ski excursion across to the swiss side on a very snowy day with Nicola was topped of with a skidoo ride through the mountains. If I could, I would rate this chalet 20 out of 10, the staff , the service, and the skiing are the best I have ever known.. Looking forward to booking very soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were are family group of 21 and have had the most fabulous holiday at La Ferme. The attention to detail in furnishings and service is excellent - best gourmet food served at every meal and Lucy, the owner has done a spectacular job with her charming and thoughtful decoration in every room. She has made this dream chalet come alive from a dilapidated farmhouse. If you can talk her into taking to the slopes with you, she is also an excellent skier and you will get to ski some great snow with her. Not only Lucy and Nic, but all the staff work very hard to make your holiday complete. i can say that staying in La Ferme du la Vert was my most perfect peaceful ski holiday yet filled with excitement of fantastic and extensive skiing. Montriond is a pretty little town and the whole area makes for a great ski holiday. we want to come back again soon!!

Room Tip: All the rooms offering something unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fay771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Yet again, owners Rob and Lucy Mundell with their excellent team have surpassed themselves. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Food to die for. Ambiance and character of the farm house (to call it a chalet does not do it justice) immediately relaxes you and puts you into holiday mode as soon as you walk through the door. Don't disappoint yourself by trying anywhere else!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

What a fabulous find. The most beautifully renovated and stylishly decorated old farm house one could hope to find. Some spectactular features including hand made decorative sweeping stair case hand rails and chandeliers with the right light to create a great atmosphere. The food and its presentation in my experience is 5 star + . A real treat after the evenings 'special cocktail' and canapes served around the cosy bar area or open fire lounge. The breakfasts are also sublime - what a great way to start your day.
The staff are all really attentive and friendly - nothing is any problem. Readily available to collect you from where ever (within reason!) your days skiing - or apres - finds you!
My husband and I went as a couple, which we were slightly concerned about in a shared chalet. This was never an issue however. We met and shared very convivial evenings with lots of friendly and interesting people. We cannot reccomend 'La Ferme' highly enough. A real treat. We will be spreading the word...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DabblingDuck2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is it - look no further - experience the best in every respect. You will not be disappointed.. It's all in the detail and they really know how to make the difference. The vision became a reality and they continue to raise the bar to new levels of excellence.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter_Delf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Feeling truly spoilt when staying at La Ferme. Beatiful and v comfortable rooms. Candle lit Dining room and sitting area with open fire just makes it feel very inviting and cosy. Love the interior design - very eclectic and inspiring style. All staff very friendly and attentive. Oh, and last but not least - food to die for!! Every meal is a treat and beautifully presented both at breakfast and dinner time thanks to a very talented chef. Definitively be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristinaGrauers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montriond
2.7 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#26 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme du Lac Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme du Lac Vert

Property: La Ferme du Lac Vert
Address: 159 Vieille route, 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Montriond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Montriond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ferme du Lac Vert was built in 1842 - has been restored & is now a luxury boutique ski chalet. The interior is a mix of antique & contemporary with a stone staircase & fireplace designed by a local artist - it has to be seen to be appreciated. There is a double height glass atrium on the first floor, giving expansive views of the neighboring mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Ferme du Lac Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing