We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience of a lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Ferme du Lac Vert
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best experience of a lifetime”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Absolutely great for a retreat and being at the end of the ski season we still had lots to do, everyone got to know each other and are keeping in touch. The service itself was astounding, friendly and very helpful staff with gourmet food.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeanSeanSeanSeanSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
48
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elstead, Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We had a truly wonderful week at Ferme du Lac Vert. I was surprised to find the farmhouse was in the village as, for some reason, I had imagined it being fairly remote. In actual fact the location was brilliant.

The local cafe, bar, hire shop, bus stop, etc. were just a 5 minute stroll. The older kids loved popping to the shops solo. The location had the benefit of being really tranquil yet accessible and Montriond is so pretty!

The chalet has been really beautifully and sympathetically renovated and the decor is fab. You really get the impression that the owners spared no expense in their thoughtful design and choices.

The staff were all wonderful. Very accommodating and couldn't have been more helpful. Nicolas, the charming Swiss, had useful local knowledge about where to dine/ski/take potential broken bones, etc. and was brilliant company. Escorting us to sort ski hire, ski school, etc. Our own personal concierge!

Elizabeth and the chalet staff were great. Friendly, good company and efficient. The food, courtesy of the super talented 'Chiefy', was flat out fantastic. If only we could have smuggled him home!

The only disappointment (nothing to do with Ferme) was the snow. Ti the disappointment of the children there wasn't any in the villages. Thankfully, there was still plenty in the mountains to keep us busy until 1 or 2pm before the slush was too bad. But I rather liked the excuse to ski hard in the morning and have a nice long leisurely (and occasionally boozy) lunch. Allowing ample time to return home to chill out with a cup of tea, bread and Cheify's cake of the day.

Seeing the Alps looking so green and beautiful and jogging along mountain paths up to Morzine and round to the stunning Lac Montriond gave me a real appetite to return to the chalet one summer.

I can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsGPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guiseley, UK
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stopped here for a cheeky weekend at the back end of the season. Really great chalet environment with top notch hotel quality food and service. The room I had was exceptionally well fitted out and quite quirky (in a good way) in it's decoration. Excellent lounge / communal area with great ambience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stw1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Ferm Du Lac Vert , is the most perfect farmhouse in Morzine / Montriond , hospitality 10/10 , food 10 /10 , rooms just amazing , this is our 3rd time here and it just gets better every time .
Ferm Du Lac have thought of everything , and we never want to go home ..
We can not fault the place , eggs Benedict, fresh fruit salad ,and many more delicious things to choose off the menu for breakfast , home made cakes and fresh coffee , by the roaring fire at 4/5pm , then off to the hot tub for a relaxing soak , before getting ready for pre dinner cocktails and canapés at 7pm, followed by delicious and creative gourmet food and endless wine . What's more to say we can not wait for next years skiing , a big thank you to all at Ferm Du lac , you are a great team .

Room Tip: All room are themed and individual , we have our favourite which is the Pleney
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jarrod2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have been fortunate to stay in the Alps, in some great places but his place was just superb... From the minute we were greeted, the rooms were warm and welcoming with a relaxing comforting feeling. The whole building was easy and accessible. The service and the food were just outstanding. Chieffy the in house chef was fantastic and explained every course that he produced each evening (he was great). All the team from Sarah, Nick, Jonny and Eli were brilliant and looked after us. We were taken and shown some fantastic places. The whole experience was just First Class..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

my 5th time at La Ferme du Lac Verte, this time taking my 16 year old daughter and 4 of her friends at half term. We had an an mazing stay this time in the Mazot which is adjacent to the farmhouse. No stone was left unturned when it came to looking after us! Everything was pre booked skis, lift passes, transfers etc. The cosy Mazots architecture and interior design made us all instantly feel at home. The kids especially enjoyed the high tech tv system which was really easy to use and the lighting system left me speechless! I loved staying here yet again, Elizabeth the manager made sure we wanted for nothing and the ski excursion across to the swiss side on a very snowy day with Nicola was topped of with a skidoo ride through the mountains. If I could, I would rate this chalet 20 out of 10, the staff , the service, and the skiing are the best I have ever known.. Looking forward to booking very soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were are family group of 21 and have had the most fabulous holiday at La Ferme. The attention to detail in furnishings and service is excellent - best gourmet food served at every meal and Lucy, the owner has done a spectacular job with her charming and thoughtful decoration in every room. She has made this dream chalet come alive from a dilapidated farmhouse. If you can talk her into taking to the slopes with you, she is also an excellent skier and you will get to ski some great snow with her. Not only Lucy and Nic, but all the staff work very hard to make your holiday complete. i can say that staying in La Ferme du la Vert was my most perfect peaceful ski holiday yet filled with excitement of fantastic and extensive skiing. Montriond is a pretty little town and the whole area makes for a great ski holiday. we want to come back again soon!!

Room Tip: All the rooms offering something unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fay771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montriond
1.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#10 of 50 in Morzine
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.3 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#5 of 50 in Morzine
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme du Lac Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme du Lac Vert

Property: La Ferme du Lac Vert
Address: 159 Vielle Route, 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Montriond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Montriond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ferme du Lac Vert was built in 1842 - has been restored & is now a luxury boutique ski chalet. The interior is a mix of antique & contemporary with a stone staircase & fireplace designed by a local artist - it has to be seen to be appreciated. There is a double height glass atrium on the first floor, giving expansive views of the neighboring mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Ferme du Lac Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing