We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday thanks to Snow Candy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montriond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Holiday thanks to Snow Candy”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have just returned from the most amazing weeks snowboarding with 8 friends at Chalet Daisy. Massive thanks to the Snow Candy team for making this trip 1 in a million the food was the fantastic, the laughter was endless and staff went above and beyond. Thanks Sam

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamRSinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I would and have recommended this amazing and incredible value for money chalet. Dave and his team are absolutely fantastic hosts and make your holiday in Chalet Daisy one impossible to beat.

Food and wine delicious, chalet hosts incredibly friendly at all hours with nothing was a bother to them. Lifts to and from wherever you wanted to go at literally a few minutes notice, airport transfers, hot tub with lovely mountain views and an open fireplace to socialise round.

We were there with a few couples and singles but would suit all. We never wanted to leave. I can't imagine anyone ever finding anything to dislike about this beautiful chalet and the fantastic team that are snow candy.

Thanks for an unforgettable holiday, we will be back soon!

Room Tip: All lovely rooms so nothing to worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We came here over Christmas and had a great time. It has everything you need and more for a snowboarding holiday. Friendly staff, good connections to slopes, great food, comfortable stay. (Hot tub, fireplace, modern tech, free wifi etc)

Dave and Alisma were very attentive to everyone’s needs and were always on hand to help out. They’re boarders themselves so understand the need get on the slopes early (if you want) .The 3 course meals served each night were better than you get at most restaurants, in fact the "worst" meal we had was when we did eat out.

The Chalet itself is close to Les Gets / Avoriaz which have runs for all abilities.

It’s fair to say we really felt part of the family when we left. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My party came for a week on 5th-12th Jan 2014 and had a fabulous time. The chalet Daisy exceeded all expectations in quality and comfort for everyone involved. There were personal touches such as dressing gowns and slippers that made the chalet feel homely instead of a rental property. The chalet was always warm, the fire lit, food stocked and the bar full!
Our group had many changes and requests throughout the week which included loosing a lift pass on the first day, changing pick up times and locations, menu changes, all of which was handled effortlessly by all the staff involved (Dave, Alsima, Kellie, and Brian).

We even hit the slopes one day with Dave and Alisma which was great to show us around and a few freestyle tricks! The hot tub is a great way to relax after being on the slopes if your muscles are sore, then off to a comfy bed at night.

Overall a great family ran British owned company that puts quality at the heart of everything they do!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgvan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed for a week over New Years 2013- literally the best holiday we have ever been on! Staff were so so friendly from initial welcome to our farewell goodbye.
We had Transfers to whatever slope we wanted within the region. Even when we wanted to change the pick up time to numerous hours prior to the original time arranged at the beginning of the day, Dave and Brian would always accommodate this-thank you both!
We had a 3 course meal every night except one. The food was just amazing-we would go as far as saying Michelin star-Always accommodating to our likes and dislikes. And the cake baked for when we got home after a day of skiing was just perfect and so tasty.
The chalet was beautiful. So homely and warm. The fire was on from morning until night.
Overall we couldn't think of one bad thing to say about this holiday and company. Staff were helpful, accommodating, and polite. Hot tub was amazing and the chalet is top quality.

We will be coming again next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our group booked the whole of Chalet Daisy for a week in March. Dave was on hand through the booking process and supplied all the information we needed, and was very understanding of our group's changing needs on almost a daily basis. Dave organised our transfer from Geneva airport via a third party, and he and Alisma (who run Snow Candy) welcomed us to the Chalet... which was totally awesome. Just look at the pictures, they do it justice!

There is not much I can say that has not been said in other reviews: The food was great, the chalet was great, the hot-tub was great. Dave would drop us off and pick us up from the slopes whenever we asked in his van.

What really made the holiday so great were Dave and Alisma. Attentive, friendly, and always on hand to help out in any way they could, they were the perfect hosts. I hear they are planning on adding 2 more chalets to their portfolio next year, so there should be something for everyone. Their only challenge will be finding staff as nice as they are to work in the other chalets - if they do, they are onto a complete winner. I've bookmarked the Snow Candy website for next season when I start looking for chalets again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed at!

This review (including all others) will not do justice to Chalet Daisy and all it has to offer - the only thing that will is if you book now and stay there!

A group of us stayed here in March for a week of skiing, fun, relaxation and lots of laughs!
What is offered at Chalet Daisy is at a very high standard and is a very warm and welcoming place to stay.

Dave and Alisma are the owners and hosts of this chalet and they certainly do not disappoint!
Excellent home made food is cooked and prepared by the wonderful Alisma and served each evening, growing better and more delicious each time. A cooked breakfast awaits you in the morning and on your return form a day on the slopes you are greeted with a homemade cake and a selection of hot and cold drinks - and not forgetting the hot tub to fully relax you!

Dave will look after you in terms of getting you to and from the slopes and has all the advice and tips you need for skiing. He will also sort out the delivery of your ski gear and if there are any problems he will sort it!

Both Dave and Alisma are genuinely lovely people - both very welcoming and incredibly accommodating. They have both set a vey high standard of service and hospitality and I just hope that when we return nothing has changed!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesWQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montriond hotels
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
0.6 mi away
La Ferme du Lac Vert
La Ferme du Lac Vert
#1 of 20 in Montriond
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine
3.8 mi away
La Grange a Germaine Chalet Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Chalet L'Eau Vive-Mountain Utopia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy

Property: Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy
Address: 148 Chemin de la Plagnette, 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Montriond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Montriond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Daisy - Snow Candy - Beautiful catered chalet accomodation just outside Morzine in the stunning area of La Plagnette ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing