We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Amuse Bouche
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Montriond
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
125
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamuse bouchegames roomgreat banternothing is too much troubleattention to detailhot tubperfect hostsevery nightmany thanksgroup of friendsgreat tripperfect holidaygreat foodpersonal touchhigh expectationslong weekendsteve
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Having skied Alpe D'Huez twice in 2013 we were looking for somewhere more friendly, family orientated and with a greater range of pistes. We booked a long weekend at Amuse Bushe Chalet to investigate the area and the skiing possibilities and the options available to us as a family of 4. Arriving at the chalet we were made to feel at home immediately, our hosts Steve and Lindsey showed us to our luxurious top floor room and then took time to explain all that the surrounding area could offer us. We spent the weekend exploring the lifts ( currently only open to mountain bikers) and quickly realised that this would be the place for us in January. So much so, that we booked ! - for skiing the shower were important....as is the hot tub, the beautiful bedrooms are spacious and will welcome us after a hard day on the piste as the Beds are huge and comfy, food is amazing and watching Steve prepare food negates the need for the big TV!
We were able to choose the rooms for January but the chalet offers a selection of accommodation including family rooms and cosy doubles, all with own bathrooms.
The setting is fantastic, the Chalet is amazing, designed with entertainment, enjoyment and beautiful views in mind, the surrounding area offers great restaurants and an array of interesting characters... Have a pizza... Watch the dancing dog!.... Amongst other things..

Can't wait until January, not only to see the snow and the view but also to see our hosts again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

In a few words:

amazing hosts
amazing chalet
amazing service


thanks for baking bread and muffins in the morning lindsay
thanks for being a great guy steve
thanks for making my stay as great as it was

ill be coming back

hugs to you both

ben

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ben a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletamusebouche, Owner at Chalet Amuse Bouche, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Steve and Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Chalet Amuse Bouche is a brand new beautifully designed and purpose built ski chalet. We went for a one week summer break and loved it. Our room was lovely - bright and light in traditional yet modern chalet style - it had an excellent bathroom with both a separate rain shower and a bath, a very comfortable bed with crisp quality linen and a good size balcony with views down to the stream and up and across to the mountains.

Staying at the chalet is a real pleasure because the owners, Steve and Lindsay Butcher, make you feel at home from the moment you arrive - nothing is too much trouble. There is free access to the large, smart and comfortable living area which is where it all happens - breakfast is served to the dining table or to the balcony from the open plan kitchen and features Lindsay's excellent home baking. In fact breakfast was so good that we are thinking of going back for one of the cooking breaks or the all in ski packages - the owners told us they used to run the Blue Vinny restaurant at Elham in Kent!

We liked the open air spa bath too - a great place to soak and contemplate the views of the mountains after a relaxing day walking in the alps.

As for Montriond it is a lovely place - quieter than its big sister Morzine but close to the ski lifts (which are huge fun in summer - go by lift to Switzerland for lunch!) and it has its own lake in which you can swim and fish or just walk or cycle round and have lunch at the restaurant.

All in all we have no hesitation in recommending Chalet Amuse Bouche for a relaxing week in the beautiful French Alps.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leapnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is Steve and Lindsays third venture and, like a good wine, each taste that we have enjoyed has got better. The Chalet is outstanding, with wonderful attention to detail, decor and comfort. Steve and Lindsay have left no room for dissappointment. Being south facing, we enjoyed the sun from dawn to dusk. Morzine is only a short walk, hosting all the facilities required for both seasons....peace and quiet, but not isolated. The wonderful breakfasts and candlelit dinner on the balcony brought back memories of their very successful Blue Vinney restaurant in Kent. From this central Alps base we had easy access to both Lake Leman (recommend Yvoire), the mountain passes to the south and local ski lifts for summer walks. Mt Blanc was a memorable way to end our last day. We will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Interpid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews